We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pupus and entertainment!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paddler's Inn

Paddler's Inn
10 Mohala Street, Kaunakakai, Molokai, HI 96748
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Kaunakakai
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Redlands, CA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great pupus and entertainment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the only restaurant/bar on Molokai at the moment since the other restaurant with a bar has had its kitchen burn down. So, without any competition we weren't expecting great things and were therefore delightfully surprised how very good all the food was here. And the service was excellent! In particular, the poke was first rate and the Kalbi ribs for dinner were so delicious, we ordered another portion. All this came with entertainment and reasonable prices. Loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    72
    50
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Restaurant has character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was looking for a nice place to have dinner and we stumbled on the Paddlers. Selection of food was limited but good. There was a band playing music for entertainment. Portions are plentiful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

By the time we got to this restaurant, we were desperate. Dining on Molokai (along with everything else) is virtually non-existent. The cheeseburgers, chicken sandwiches and Reuben sandwiches were good. We went there three times and were pleased each time.
Service was good and it was a relaxed atmosphere.
I will never return to Molokai, but if I was accidentally dropped on the island, I would definitely return to Paddler's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good food, good vibes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

One of the few real dining options in Molokai. Offers simple plates (grilled Mahi Mahi, burger and steak) with fresh ingredients in a nice, albeit, rustic, atmosphere ( which can get very lively on Friday night).
Desserts too are worth a try. Service is friendly and attentive. Went with the family most of the nights we were in Molokai

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Decent food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This restaurant serves pretty good food and is a nice place to hang out to soak up the laid back Molokai scene. They have live music sometimes. It is one of the larger restaurants we encountered as tourists and seems to be open every night.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddler's Inn also viewed

 
Kaunakakai, Molokai
 

Been to Paddler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddler's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.