We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banana and mango bread” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Sisters Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Sisters Bakery
1968 E Vineyard St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-1720
808-244-9333
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 87 Restaurants in Wailuku
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Banana and mango bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We did not actually make it to the bakery but picked up a loaf of each bread at a road side stand. Two days later we went back for more. The bread is moist but not heavy. It is just the perfect balance of fruit to bread ratio. I've never even liked mangos but their mango bread is delicious. Next time we are on Maui I'm heading to the actual bakery.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“little inventory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

kids enjoyed ensomadas, but there wasn't really anything else in bakery case. Very little parking options. will try again at another time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real ingredients no shortcuts and sooooo delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent bakery. The real butter oozes out of the baked goods. The butter rolls were new to us and we had trouble not eating them all in one sitting. As someone else said, they are 'to die for.' The Mango Bread and Banana Bread is not the dry, tasteless type I have had elsewhere. Moist, delicious, you lick your fingers when you are done because of the sticky pieces left on your fingers. We enjoyed their baked goods so much that we tried their catering and were amazed at how fresh and delicious their food was as well. They did not skimp on portion size or quality. Just can't go wrong with this place. They obviously take lots of pride in their business.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very very good! And I'm a picky eater. The mango bread is very tasty! Very fair prices! Easy to work out a deal with the people too! It's a small bakery with huge tastes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great local food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The butter rolls are to die for and the pumpkin custard layered pie is awesome. They also have a restaurant on the same street a block up the road and the food is quite godd and sutided to local taste.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Sisters Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Four Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Sisters Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.