We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Sisters Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Sisters Bakery
1968 E Vineyard St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-1720
808-244-9333
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great local food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The butter rolls are to die for and the pumpkin custard layered pie is awesome. They also have a restaurant on the same street a block up the road and the food is quite godd and sutided to local taste.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wish we found it sooner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a small bakery but we tried four pastries that were all excellent and very fresh. It was also cheap. $5 for all this which is way cheaper than home. No seating though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really really enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

First time to the bakery & will go back again! We picked one of everything...almost. The butter rolls were light & fluffy with just a tad but if sweetness. The malsalda was light & tasty. The roll with the custard was the best. None if the pastries were heavy or overly greasy. We will go again before leaving the island.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good banana bread”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Kinda hidden behind Stillwells bakery is this shop. Like I said about Stillwells is the parking lot has some room and the shop is small. When I walked into your place of business obviously you had graduation orders to fill and plus noon on Fridays must be normally busy but should be no excuse to virtually ignore customers especially for someone who just stopped in for the first time. I like your goodie bags and your banana bread tastes good. Reminds me of my mom's.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Takes the cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We used this bakery for my grandson's graduation cake. Chocolate was wonderfully rich and the frosting wasn't too sweet. Most everything they bake is delicious.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Sisters Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Four Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Sisters Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.