We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gimme a JBBB” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carl's Jr.

Carl's Jr.
15 Kapoli St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-5925
808-249-0787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 75 restaurants in Wailuku
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Gimme a JBBB”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

A Jim Beam bourbon burger? Saw it on tv and immediately my significant other challenged the size of this comestible. A big, ruqqed man with burger in hand, trying to stuff 1/2 the sandwich in his mouth . This looks too big to be real. Surely they have miniature the actor or used special lense to over enhance this burger. But, it is a mighty big burger. Worth $8?? You have to be the judge. The bourbon sauce is too sweet for my tastes, but you can't account for people's tastes. Fries are Carl's jr fries. Served hot they were ok. Restaurant looks tired and tawdry. Bathroom is filthy. Would I go back? Not likely. But, it is a big burger. Stuff one.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

33% Recommend
    1
    4
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst spot for fast food on Maui!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate here yesterday and it is way over priced and they brought out the order in 4 different steps. They forgot the chicken Cassdea and finally brought it to me 45 minutes later after I asked if I was going to get my food or get my money back. Food was ok but cleanlyness and service is horrible !!!!!!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Polite service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We went through the drive through and ordered the breakfast sandwich. The employee was very polite and even explained twice something we didn't understand at first (menu choice). I noticed a big difference from the service at drive throughs in New York. The breakfast sandwich was tasty and enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Carl's Jr. In Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I just enjoy Carl's Jr. on Maui one is located by the aquarium and another in Front St. in Lahaina, across from the Banyon Tree, after shopping in Lahaina it is a great place for their famous hamburgers, enjoy them!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Only one on island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I wish the location was more centrally located, the service and speed in drive- thru better, the restaurant separated from the convenience store, the staff to speak English in front of their customers and not babbling on in other languages because they are probably talking negatively amongst each other about us! The prices are too high and this is the only one on Maui!aw but we can' t have everything can we?

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carl's Jr. also viewed

 

Been to Carl's Jr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carl's Jr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.