We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gimme a JBBB” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carl's Jr.

Carl's Jr.
15 Kapoli St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-5925
808-249-0787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 87 Restaurants in Wailuku
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gimme a JBBB”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

A Jim Beam bourbon burger? Saw it on tv and immediately my significant other challenged the size of this comestible. A big, ruqqed man with burger in hand, trying to stuff 1/2 the sandwich in his mouth . This looks too big to be real. Surely they have miniature the actor or used special lense to over enhance this burger. But, it is a mighty big burger. Worth $8?? You have to be the judge. The bourbon sauce is too sweet for my tastes, but you can't account for people's tastes. Fries are Carl's jr fries. Served hot they were ok. Restaurant looks tired and tawdry. Bathroom is filthy. Would I go back? Not likely. But, it is a big burger. Stuff one.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst spot for fast food on Maui!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate here yesterday and it is way over priced and they brought out the order in 4 different steps. They forgot the chicken Cassdea and finally brought it to me 45 minutes later after I asked if I was going to get my food or get my money back. Food was ok but cleanlyness and service is horrible !!!!!!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Polite service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We went through the drive through and ordered the breakfast sandwich. The employee was very polite and even explained twice something we didn't understand at first (menu choice). I noticed a big difference from the service at drive throughs in New York. The breakfast sandwich was tasty and enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Carl's Jr. In Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I just enjoy Carl's Jr. on Maui one is located by the aquarium and another in Front St. in Lahaina, across from the Banyon Tree, after shopping in Lahaina it is a great place for their famous hamburgers, enjoy them!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Only one on island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I wish the location was more centrally located, the service and speed in drive- thru better, the restaurant separated from the convenience store, the staff to speak English in front of their customers and not babbling on in other languages because they are probably talking negatively amongst each other about us! The prices are too high and this is the only one on Maui!aw but we can' t have everything can we?

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carl's Jr. also viewed

 

Been to Carl's Jr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carl's Jr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.