We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maui 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Crust Restaurant

Tasty Crust Restaurant
1770 Mill St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-1217
808-244-0845
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 75 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Maui 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Menu is classic local food. Banana pancakes and local moco was good. It's like the type of restaurant that was prevalent 20 years ago in Honolulu. Enjoyed the food and experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    27
    27
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
honolulu
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“if you like a mom & pop diner this is the place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

love this mom & pop diner. Been going here since the early 1990's. their pancakes are their most famous item on the menu. Its crispy. don't know how they do it but it is. Service is great and a lot of locals eat here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a nice local place to have breakfast. If you want to take a break from the resorts and tourist stops and just have a good breakfast in town, this is the place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands california
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Hawaiian “Locals” Experience serving our favorite Maui Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hawaiian “Locals” Experience serving our favorite Maui Breakfasts
Tasty Crust is a “must” for us every time we visit Maui. It is THE “locals” place and a Hawaiiana experience. The opakapaka and eggs is my favorite breakfast. My wife orders the corn bread first before ordering her bacon and eggs. We also recommend you order the fresh papaya. We love Tasty Crust and will be sure to visit again before we leave Maui for our return to California

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worl famous.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great local restaurant famous for their pancakes. The pork cutlet is one of my favorites, gravy on everything. My wife loves the corn bread with guava jelly. Quite busy at times and can be noisy but great food wit great prices.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Crust Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Crust Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Crust Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.