We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maui 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Crust Restaurant

Tasty Crust Restaurant
1770 Mill St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-1217
808-244-0845
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Maui 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Menu is classic local food. Banana pancakes and local moco was good. It's like the type of restaurant that was prevalent 20 years ago in Honolulu. Enjoyed the food and experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
honolulu
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“if you like a mom & pop diner this is the place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

love this mom & pop diner. Been going here since the early 1990's. their pancakes are their most famous item on the menu. Its crispy. don't know how they do it but it is. Service is great and a lot of locals eat here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank koabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a nice local place to have breakfast. If you want to take a break from the resorts and tourist stops and just have a good breakfast in town, this is the place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands california
Level Contributor
329 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Hawaiian “Locals” Experience serving our favorite Maui Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hawaiian “Locals” Experience serving our favorite Maui Breakfasts
Tasty Crust is a “must” for us every time we visit Maui. It is THE “locals” place and a Hawaiiana experience. The opakapaka and eggs is my favorite breakfast. My wife orders the corn bread first before ordering her bacon and eggs. We also recommend you order the fresh papaya. We love Tasty Crust and will be sure to visit again before we leave Maui for our return to California

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worl famous.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great local restaurant famous for their pancakes. The pork cutlet is one of my favorites, gravy on everything. My wife loves the corn bread with guava jelly. Quite busy at times and can be noisy but great food wit great prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Crust Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Crust Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing