We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you like a mom & pop diner this is the place to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Crust Restaurant

Tasty Crust Restaurant
1770 Mill St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-1217
808-244-0845
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 86 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
honolulu
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“if you like a mom & pop diner this is the place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

love this mom & pop diner. Been going here since the early 1990's. their pancakes are their most famous item on the menu. Its crispy. don't know how they do it but it is. Service is great and a lot of locals eat here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a nice local place to have breakfast. If you want to take a break from the resorts and tourist stops and just have a good breakfast in town, this is the place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands california
Level Contributor
270 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Hawaiian “Locals” Experience serving our favorite Maui Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hawaiian “Locals” Experience serving our favorite Maui Breakfasts
Tasty Crust is a “must” for us every time we visit Maui. It is THE “locals” place and a Hawaiiana experience. The opakapaka and eggs is my favorite breakfast. My wife orders the corn bread first before ordering her bacon and eggs. We also recommend you order the fresh papaya. We love Tasty Crust and will be sure to visit again before we leave Maui for our return to California

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worl famous.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great local restaurant famous for their pancakes. The pork cutlet is one of my favorites, gravy on everything. My wife loves the corn bread with guava jelly. Quite busy at times and can be noisy but great food wit great prices.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn,MI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still a reliable place for a great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went back to the Tasty Crust for our March 2013 visit and we're glad we did. Once again we had a delicious breakfast at a bargain price. If you go here you need to try the banana pancakes, I have never had better ones anywhere.
Understand this is NOT a tourist restaurant, it is a local diner where everyone from cops to constructions workers eat. Why? Because the food is good and affordable! It ain't pretty, but they feed you well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Crust Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Crust Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Crust Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.