We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Thai in Maui” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saeng's Thai Cuisine

Saeng's Thai Cuisine
2119 W Vineyard St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-1697
808-244-1567
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 90 Restaurants in Wailuku
Price range: $14 - $14
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
752 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai in Maui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We visit this place year after year when in Maui. Casual, generous portions, great flavors and always a hit with friends. On our last visit we had green curry with chicken and Panang curry with chicken! We usually have more of a variety, but there were just two of us on a curry mission! We will be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“relaxing place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

if you are not in a rush ....this is a good place to eat.....the food is always good....i love the seafood soup....and everything is made to order.....peaceful setting...semi outdoors...service in slow but the food is very tasty

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect place for a backpacker to have real food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

the staff were friendly, the place is quiet and the best spot to have cooked food after 11 days of outdoor. I had the tom yum soup and fried bananas with ice cream. More than once. So I'd recommend to eat here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Banditina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukalani, Maui
Level Contributor
190 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I came here to try a different Thai restaurant and out of the ones in Kahului, Kihei, and Lahaina, this one is the worst. While the prices are about the same as the others, the food here is poor. The pad thai had no flavor, was soupy, and didn't have any spiciness to it. The staff, while nice, disappeared at times and never checked on me to see if I had everything I needed. Couldn't get a refill on my water until I asked for my check. If you want good Thai food, this isn't the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mauiguy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Atmosphere + Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I really love this place. It's such a nice environment to sit and eat. It makes me feel like I'm in Asia, and it's rarely busy. Sometimes is just me and my date. The Food is delicious and served piping hot. Just be careful not to spill it on your lap like I did. My leg was red for days:( That said, this is the bomb:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saeng's Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saeng's Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing