We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saeng's Thai Cuisine

Saeng's Thai Cuisine
2119 W Vineyard St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-1697
808-244-1567
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 81 Restaurants in Wailuku
Price range: $14 - $14
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Haiku, Hawaii
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“relaxing place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

if you are not in a rush ....this is a good place to eat.....the food is always good....i love the seafood soup....and everything is made to order.....peaceful setting...semi outdoors...service in slow but the food is very tasty

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“perfect place for a backpacker to have real food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

the staff were friendly, the place is quiet and the best spot to have cooked food after 11 days of outdoor. I had the tom yum soup and fried bananas with ice cream. More than once. So I'd recommend to eat here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukalani, Maui
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I came here to try a different Thai restaurant and out of the ones in Kahului, Kihei, and Lahaina, this one is the worst. While the prices are about the same as the others, the food here is poor. The pad thai had no flavor, was soupy, and didn't have any spiciness to it. The staff, while nice, disappeared at times and never checked on me to see if I had everything I needed. Couldn't get a refill on my water until I asked for my check. If you want good Thai food, this isn't the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Atmosphere + Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I really love this place. It's such a nice environment to sit and eat. It makes me feel like I'm in Asia, and it's rarely busy. Sometimes is just me and my date. The Food is delicious and served piping hot. Just be careful not to spill it on your lap like I did. My leg was red for days:( That said, this is the bomb:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“nice thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Not cheap but nothing cheap in this island. Stuff is very friendly and kindly,
service is not slow. but sometimes inside is very crowdy. I am not an gourmet
but the foods are cooked well and tasty and I like Thai foods. Located in a very
peaceful garden. I can easily suggest to all my friends and I hope there will be
a next time to again in one day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saeng's Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saeng's Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saeng's Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.