We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to have around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Mart & Deli Incorporated

Tradewinds Mart & Deli Incorporated
20 Hauoli St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-9502
808-242-9161
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Dearborn,MI
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice to have around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We've been to the Tradewinds several times during our Maui visits. It's a handy little grocery/deli right in the ground floor of one of the condo buildings. We picked up some home-made potato salad to go with our dinner and it was delicious. They do sandwiches too. Check them out.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very convenient if you're staying in Ma'alaea Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We could see Tradewinds from our condo so it was extremely convenient to walk over for sandwiches and other items.

The owners are very proud of their sandwiches and very friendly to their customers. They were genuinely concerned for my well being when my husband went there for tea and honey for my sore throat.

The sandwiches took a while to make but they were very good. My husband couldn't stop talking about going back - he loves sandwiches.

We would definitely eat at Tradewinds again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Convenient and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This little deli and market is good for those small items you forgot and don't want to make a trip to another town. It's a convenient store. They made us some deli sandwiches for a picnic lunch we took on our drive on Hana Highway. They were delicious.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This place has just about everything you could want in a general store!! Great place- highly recommended!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This deli is a mainstay in the harbor for guests and residents alike. Tom & Jill make it their business to be consistent, stock goods to fit everyone"s needs and wallet. They extend the friendliest service with Aloha to all who enter. Always a pleasure to visit this deli.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Mart & Deli Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Tradewinds Mart & Deli Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Mart & Deli Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.