We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ma'alaea General Store & Cafe

Ma'alaea General Store & Cafe
132 Maalaea Road, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96753
808-242-8900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Found this place on tripadvisor; a place to grab lunch between honuwakai and Maui tropical plantation. Excellent fish tacos, lox and bagel and cheeseburgers. Very relaxed atmosphere next to the harbor. A good value for a quick, casual lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    31
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Black and Bleu Sandwich was FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went here based on tripadvisor reviews and it was delicious. The black and Bleu fish sandwich was amazing. Others in our group had fish and chips; tuna sandwich, reuben and burgers. All were excellent. The only downside was that it was HOT we'd go again in a heartbeat though.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We often stopped in to grab a latte and a freshly baked muffin which were excellent. They had everything you might need in a pinch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
“Phenomenal !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great new spot. We went there twice for lunch...6 adults and 10 teens...everyone loved it. I love burgers, and this is one of the best burgers I've had...and huge. It was so good that we made a point to stop there on the way to the airport for our flight home to San Diego.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stop for lunch, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Guy behind the counter was super nice, he made a number of recommendations. I had the blackened fish quesadilla and it was to die for. Very good stop just after getting into Maui looking for a place to get lunch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma'alaea General Store & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ma'alaea General Store & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ma'alaea General Store & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.