We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto

Porto
300 Maalaea Road, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96753
808-856-8337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Wailuku
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Our NamePorto is the Italian word for “port” or “harbor.” We are located at Ma’alaea Harbor on the beautiful Hawaiian island of Maui.Our MissionAt Porto, we are artisans in pursuit of perfection, working to serve you real food that’s delicious and healthy. We start with fresh, all-natural and authentic ingredients of extraordinary flavor. We source fresh herbs, vegetables and fruits from local farmers, choosing organic whenever available, to support sustainable local agriculture and to deliver the tantalizing flavors of our islands to your palate.Pizza With a PurposeWe’re proud to save whales, dolphins and the oceans, one pizza at a time. All profits from Porto support Pacific Whale Foundation’s efforts to protect our oceans through science and advocacy.Porto is Now Open for Lunch & Dinner10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Restaurant details
Description: Our NamePorto is the Italian word for “port” or “harbor.” We are located at Ma’alaea Harbor on the beautiful Hawaiian island of Maui.Our MissionAt Porto, we are artisans in pursuit of perfection, working to serve you real food that’s delicious and healthy. We start with fresh, all-natural and authentic ingredients of extraordinary flavor. We source fresh herbs, vegetables and fruits from local farmers, choosing organic whenever available, to support sustainable local agriculture and to deliver the tantalizing flavors of our islands to your palate.Pizza With a PurposeWe’re proud to save whales, dolphins and the oceans, one pizza at a time. All profits from Porto support Pacific Whale Foundation’s efforts to protect our oceans through science and advocacy.Porto is Now Open for Lunch & Dinner10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Good pizza, even have happy hour specials, service is quick and the servers are all friendly and accommodating.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    37
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

While waiting for our Kihei whale watch tour, we at here. The pizza was great, as was the sandwiches. It was a bit pricey, but the restaurant was kid-friendly and had good choices. Pepperoni pizza can't be beat. Good quality meat and cheese.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good pizza in Maalaea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location for good pizza at Maalaea. Close to boat tours and Maui Ocean Center. Check website for hours.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza EVER!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We located Porto Pizza near our condo. We stopped in for dinner just after 5pm. Their pizza was hands down the best pizza we have ever had. Not greasy or salty, flame grilled. To top it all off between 330-530pm all there pizza's are only 7 bucks!! I would definitely recommend to any pizza lovers looking for an awesome dinner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A nice surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Spent a few hours at the Maui Ocean Center and was looking for a place close by to have lunch. Looked on Tripadvisor to see the reviews on Porto. Great choice! We had lunch at one of the outdoor tables since the weather was rainy and the temp was cool. We decided on the Hawaiian pizza and the Finocchio pizza. Both were so good. One of the best pizza's we have had in our travels. Flavorful crust with a small amount of sauce topped with generous meats, peppers and pineapple. We ordered their lemonade and it was pretty tart. But hey, that's what lemonade is about. The wife had to add a few sugar packets in hers to try and knock down the tang. A few others around us had different pizzas and salads which they said were very good.
Will definitely return. Don't miss this place if you are close to the MOC.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto also viewed

 

Been to Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.