We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kahili Golf Course Restaurant

Kahili Golf Course Restaurant
Honoapiilani Highway, Wailuku, Maui, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 75 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: A GREAT seafood buffet in the resturant at the golf course. On Friday evening it's seafood and prime rib for $30. I was trying to find a seafood buffet and this one is not well advertised but was full. Reservations are highly recommended. The food was all really well prepared. I know others are researching seafood buffets in Maui with no luck - glad I stumbled across this one.
Port Coquitlam
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Outstanding Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had our sites on a different dinner location but found it closed. Heading back to Napili I remembered some great after golf lunch experiences at Kahili. When we arrived we found a Saturday night Asian American buffet feature. We were not disappointed. The variety of food available was excellent. From Sushi to Roast Pork including freshly made tempura. Not to mention the views from the terrace are spectacular. Great service topped it all off

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Borderline Average Sunday Brunch Buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went for Sunday brunch two weeks ago and was underwhelmed by the variety and flavor of food. Not your typical Sunday brunch by any means. For Maui $22.95 isn't a bad price for a buffet brunch, but this brunch was more in the $12.95 ballpark. Desserts were what appeared to be previously frozen pies. Terrible tasting and limp crust. Prime rib was tough and had a strange taste, probably the au jous poured on top by the server. Nothinng is marked so you know what the selections are. Wouldn't go back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Since my husband had a tee time shortly after 1 at Kahili Golf Course, we decided to have lunch at the restaurant at the golf course. We had previewed the lunch menu, and found the prices to be amazingly reasonable for Maui - but that was just the beginning of the good news! The food was wonderful, the staff was attentive and efficient, and the view was gorgeous! This turned out to be one of the best meals that we had on our 2 1/2 week vacation on Maui. Honestly, the food was WONDERFUL! My husband had a burger, and I had the Caesar salad and sandwich plate. For the price, I expected only 1/2 a sandwich and a very small salad. Nope - the salad was more than adequate... and excellent... and I was served a full size tuna salad sandwich... the best tuna salad I have had in many years! The burger was excellent, too. We highly recommend this restaurant - an amazing little jewel in the heart of Maui!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great view and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

the outside terrance offers a stunning view where you can see for miles. the menu is varied with healthy choices and reasonably priced. If you are a golfer, it is a must for a lunch

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Maui trip so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We saw an ad in the paper for a Friday night All You Can Eat Buffet with seafood and roast beef. The restaurant ended up being full of locals celebrating their xmas events. The food was spectacular and the service was very attentive. There was a long row of cold seafood dishes and a row of hot seafood dishes and then a separate carving table for the roast beef. There was also a large table of desert choices although the selection here wasn't quite as outstanding as the main dishes.

There was a creamy seafood dish with shrimp, clams, mussels, scallops, and white fish that was as good as any dish I have had on Maui so far. There were also cold and hot crabs legs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahili Golf Course Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kahili Golf Course Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kahili Golf Course Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.