We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kahili Golf Course Restaurant

Kahili Golf Course Restaurant
Honoapiilani Highway, Wailuku, Maui, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 75 restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: A GREAT seafood buffet in the resturant at the golf course. On Friday evening it's seafood and prime rib for $30. I was trying to find a seafood buffet and this one is not well advertised but was full. Reservations are highly recommended. The food was all really well prepared. I know others are researching seafood buffets in Maui with no luck - glad I stumbled across this one.
Sioux Falls, SD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Since my husband had a tee time shortly after 1 at Kahili Golf Course, we decided to have lunch at the restaurant at the golf course. We had previewed the lunch menu, and found the prices to be amazingly reasonable for Maui - but that was just the beginning of the good news! The food was wonderful, the staff was attentive and efficient, and the view was gorgeous! This turned out to be one of the best meals that we had on our 2 1/2 week vacation on Maui. Honestly, the food was WONDERFUL! My husband had a burger, and I had the Caesar salad and sandwich plate. For the price, I expected only 1/2 a sandwich and a very small salad. Nope - the salad was more than adequate... and excellent... and I was served a full size tuna salad sandwich... the best tuna salad I have had in many years! The burger was excellent, too. We highly recommend this restaurant - an amazing little jewel in the heart of Maui!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    16
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great view and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

the outside terrance offers a stunning view where you can see for miles. the menu is varied with healthy choices and reasonably priced. If you are a golfer, it is a must for a lunch

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Maui trip so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We saw an ad in the paper for a Friday night All You Can Eat Buffet with seafood and roast beef. The restaurant ended up being full of locals celebrating their xmas events. The food was spectacular and the service was very attentive. There was a long row of cold seafood dishes and a row of hot seafood dishes and then a separate carving table for the roast beef. There was also a large table of desert choices although the selection here wasn't quite as outstanding as the main dishes.

There was a creamy seafood dish with shrimp, clams, mussels, scallops, and white fish that was as good as any dish I have had on Maui so far. There were also cold and hot crabs legs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We played golf on Tuesday and then had lunch. Lunch was good and we found out they were having a Thanksgiving dinner buffet, so we signed up. It was great! They had a huge selection in addition to turkey and about a dozen yummy deserts - I had five. Prime rib was good, shrimp was good, everything was good. What a find. Relaxed atmosphere, good service, and reasonable prices.
Oh yes the golf was good, too. Best deal only $59 in November.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very pleasant place to dine out on the veranda, overlooking the rural part of Maui with the sea in the distance. The food was good and service was great.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahili Golf Course Restaurant also viewed

 
Wailuku, Maui

Been to Kahili Golf Course Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kahili Golf Course Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.