We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the tourist track but worth the visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wailuku Coffee Company

Wailuku Coffee Company
28 North Market Street, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-1718
(808) 495-0259
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Wailuku
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Lunch
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Off the tourist track but worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had some spare time before our flight back to Honolulu so did a detour to visit the town area of Kahalui on our drive back from Lahaina. We noticed a few people sitting outside a cafe so thought why not? Glad we did, as this was one of the best coffees that we had whilst on Maui - not to mention the over-sized three-berries muffin. Great friendly service and a real nice lay-back atmosphere. Strongly recommend for anyone seeking a proper coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very nice coffee shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stopped here after going to Precision Goldsmiths and enjoyed coffee and quiche at an outdoor table. It was a great little coffee spot and the quiche was delicious. If we are back in Wailuku we will stop here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a quaint little shop, miles from Kihei, or Wailea, but worth the drive just for the coffee.
By far the best coffee we found on Maui, and we tried a lot of places. Lots of cyclists as it is on the road around the west Maui mountains. Stop in on your way to Ioa Needle Park.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“breakfast and coffee for europeans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I'm European. So coffee is priority for me and you can have a great one here. Also eatable breakfast with many varieties. Staff is friendly, the atmosphere is Hawaiian.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsborough, north carolina, usa
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This restaurant is a wonderful and cozy sandwich place. It is small and can get very busy. Fresh and unique and delicious food! Wish we had one near us!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wailuku Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Wailuku Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailuku Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.