We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the tourist track but worth the visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wailuku Coffee Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wailuku Coffee Company
28 North Market Street, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-1718
(808) 495-0259
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Off the tourist track but worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had some spare time before our flight back to Honolulu so did a detour to visit the town area of Kahalui on our drive back from Lahaina. We noticed a few people sitting outside a cafe so thought why not? Glad we did, as this was one of the best coffees that we had whilst on Maui - not to mention the over-sized three-berries muffin. Great friendly service and a real nice lay-back atmosphere. Strongly recommend for anyone seeking a proper coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very nice coffee shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stopped here after going to Precision Goldsmiths and enjoyed coffee and quiche at an outdoor table. It was a great little coffee spot and the quiche was delicious. If we are back in Wailuku we will stop here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a quaint little shop, miles from Kihei, or Wailea, but worth the drive just for the coffee.
By far the best coffee we found on Maui, and we tried a lot of places. Lots of cyclists as it is on the road around the west Maui mountains. Stop in on your way to Ioa Needle Park.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“breakfast and coffee for europeans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I'm European. So coffee is priority for me and you can have a great one here. Also eatable breakfast with many varieties. Staff is friendly, the atmosphere is Hawaiian.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsborough, north carolina, usa
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This restaurant is a wonderful and cozy sandwich place. It is small and can get very busy. Fresh and unique and delicious food! Wish we had one near us!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wailuku Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Wailuku Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailuku Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.