We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Zipline Company

Maui Zipline Company
1670 Honoapiilani Hwy., Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793
808-633-2464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Activities in Wailuku
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Can't give enough credit to the crew. We saved this experience for the last of our two weeks and it was the best. Would recommend this zipline to anyone as we were all in our 60's.

Mike Hill, Sacramento

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    60
    13
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a no stress zipline tour. I have done other ziplines but none this professional. We had about four or five guides for a dozen people. It was my mother and father inlaws first zipline tour and they were handled well and had fun. The guides were very personable, adding a bit of corny humor to the trip. There was a short walk to the first line and the guide gave us a mini nature tour. I never knew how coffee or pineapples were grown. I was impressed with his knowledge.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have never ziplined before and I was nervous as I don't like heights.I am now addicted! Super fun and enough thrill to last awhile. Great staff and location.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Super fun, excellent staff, very safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our zipline experience was unbeatable. Staffers Kiwi, Josh and Alex were extemely fun, helped us feel confident, shared tons of interesting info on Maui and were very friendly. All the time staying professional and safe. My 9 year old daughter and I enjoyed the activity and recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, BC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wow, these guys are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I got to say. The person working at the front desk was one of the most helpful and friendly person. I forget her name, but she made it a great experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Zipline Company also viewed

 

Been to Maui Zipline Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Zipline Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.