We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRES BONNE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Bake Shop & Deli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maui Bake Shop & Deli
2092 Vineyard Street, Wailuku, Maui, HI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Description: Cross street is Church Street, at the corner of Vineyard Street and Church Street in Wailuku, HI 96793
Restaurant details
Description: Cross street is Church Street, at the corner of Vineyard Street and Church Street in Wailuku, HI 96793
Sierra Madre, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“TRES BONNE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Food was delicious, lightly crusty pastries, substantial breakfast croissants, lovely herbal and non herbal teas, very friendly and accommodating staff. Best food I had on Maui...!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Maui Bake Shop & Deli is right next door to the Northshore Hostel, and I had breakfast here and one of their takeaway chef's salads.
The food was superb and the service very quick. The pastries were works of art, and there was a lot of choice of menu items.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A year later and I'm still thinking about this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We happened across this place and stopped in for breakfast before a long day of hiking and sight seeing. I had crab cakes egg Benedict. It was the most delicious breakfast I've ever had. My husband had salmon eggs Benedict. It was so delicious he made me take his picture w it! We purchased a few small items to go. Everything exceeded our expectations.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahului, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great food! From desserts to pasta, they have it all. A little pricier than your average bakery..but so worth the price. Handcrafted, "high end" creations (no donuts here folks), fresh baked bread, salads, pastas, soups & sandwitches (my fave is their rueben with french onion sopu) & meals that vary from day to day. I highly reccomend the french toast (soft & reminds me almost of a custard) with strawberries & whipped cream. They also do cakes & specialty seasonal items (e.g: hot crossed buns for easter)

Fast & friendly service. Owners Claire & Jose are a gem.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent food, perfect for breakfast and great service. Lot of locals seem to come here so it must be good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Bake Shop & Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Bake Shop & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.