We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on shore to watch the sunset!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quicksilver Dinner Cruise

Quicksilver Dinner Cruise
101 Maalaea Road, Slip #44, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96761
+1 808-856-4232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 36 Activities in Wailuku
Type: Tours, Boat Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come join the fun and friendly captain and crew aboard the Quicksilver for our awesome sunset Maui dinner cruise along the Pali coast of Maui. This adventure begins with easy parking right at the boat in Maalaea harbor. Step aboard, get your table seat and enjoy the boat as you listen to our live entertainer. Upon leaving the harbor we cruise the coast while you hang out, listen to music, enjoy a refreshing beverage and feel the wind on your face. When dinner is served it's time to sink your teeth into your prime rib or island fish dinner along with grilled chicken, rosemary potatoes, fresh ceasar salad, vegetable medley, dinner rolls and delicious chocolate cake for dessert. The crew will assist you with drink service so you can focus on your feast and the sunset. After dinner the lower deck area is cleared into a dance floor. Time to get your boogie on if your so inclined, or just hang out, relax and enjoy our entertainer. As and added bonus, during whale season if the whales are available we whale watch!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Antelope, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay on shore to watch the sunset!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We paid for a appetizer sunset cruise instead of the dinner which would be far too heavy while on the water--the cost of which was $96 for 2 people. The appetizers consisted of a raw veggie tray with watery ranch dip and lukewarm potstickers that had been cut in half---all of which was not enough for the number of people on the boat. The ride was choppy and the captain stopped the boat allowing others to eat their food while the boat pitched back and forth, tables falling over, many people struggling to walk to the buffet tables all the while the captain said absolutely nothing.....the upside was the crew--they were amazing, attentive and fun.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    12
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed the cruise even though we didn't see the sunset ( too many clouds) but we did get a bonus and saw several whales instead. The food was good, the drinks fabulous, and dessert couldn't be better. The crew was very attentive and the musician made it very special. Got a bargain price through Hawaiian discounters so really worth it. Very nice evening.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome whale watching. Great food. Beautiful sunset. Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Payed $55 for a sunset dinner cruise with whale watching and it was well worth it. Saw a dozen different whales with some swimming right up and under the boat. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Sunset was beautiful. I had the fish and it was a little over cooked, but the the macadamia topping and creamy sauce was devine. The mui Thai punch didn't taste very alcoholic but the beer and wine was nice. Not a fine dining experience but very enjoyable, and relaxed. Would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, great live music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Went on this trip on our last night on Maui. Great way to finish a trip. Staff was friendly and attentive, food was good, and the live music excellent. Spectacular sunset and whales!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quicksilver Sunset dinner cruise, Maalaea Harbour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We attended the Quicksilver dinner cruise that departs from the Maalaea Harbour for Valentine's. When you first arrive you are required to fill in a waiver before you get on the catamaran, but with the winds off the harbor it was quite difficult to keep the paper from being ripped off the clipboard as well as provide the info they needed. Once on board we had a glich in our reservation (not the fault of Quicksilver) and they were expecting 12 of us and not the 6 we had. It was quickly figured out and we were shown to our table. After settling in we enjoyed our cruise, the music and crew. They were very attentive and you never had an empty drink in front of you that's for sure. The food was ok, would have been nice to have the fresh, seasonal fruit and brownie they advertise on the Lahaina tour, but all and all our family had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicksilver Dinner Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Quicksilver Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quicksilver Dinner Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.