We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great BBQ place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs

Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs
225 Piikea Ave Ste 96, Kihei, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96753
(808) 874-7427
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 90 Restaurants in Wailuku
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Authentic bbq with an island twist. Available 7 days a week. Monday thru Saturday 11am-8pm, Sundays 11am-7pm. Soon in Wailuku too! We specialize in baby back ribs, beef brisket, beef ribs, pulled pork, bbq beans and much more! We also do catering all throughout the community!
Level Contributor
248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“What a great BBQ place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really like how much Maui Tropical Plantation has improved! This eatery is such a great find! Such wonderfully sweet ribs and beans! I enjoyed the garlic rolls and the awesome baked macaroni and cheese! The order was up fairly quick with outstanding service! The chickens running around the grounds were amusing and delightful! Definitely going to come back to try the rest of your menu! Thank you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank intheraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Legit BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This BBQ is no joke. I've cooked and eaten a ton of BBQ, and this is legit. Staff is super friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank khoffm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have been here a few times, but were very disappointed with this visit. We ordered a full rack of ribs which are usually very tender, moist and meaty. These ribs were very dry and not as tender. We also love the baked macaroni but it was very dry and tasted like it was off. (not sure if it was different cheese) The coleslaw was good. I hopw they are just having an off couple of weeks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mats4Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
“Terrible - Save your Money!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Everything from the styrafoam container to the worst food ever this place should not exist. Ribs were nasty dry, pulled pork was burnt, dry, terrible bbq sauce. You should stay clear of this place. They are connected to a popular tourist attraction (The Tropical Plantation) who are not the operators of the sticky rib joint. I think the only reason they are still in business is because the tourist’s only visit once so the rib joint has an ongoing flow of people who will never come back and if they happened to get food from this place I don’t blame them for never coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Absolutely delicious!!!! Everything was great. The ribs are unreal. Don't know what happened with the last reviewer...we found the service friendly, generous and wonderful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank northender_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing