We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legit BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs

Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs
225 Piikea Ave Suite 96, Kihei, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793
+1 808-875-7427
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 75 restaurants in Wailuku
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Authentic bbq with an island twist. Available 7 days a week in Kihei and Monday thru Friday soon in Wailuku.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Legit BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This BBQ is no joke. I've cooked and eaten a ton of BBQ, and this is legit. Staff is super friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    9
    2
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have been here a few times, but were very disappointed with this visit. We ordered a full rack of ribs which are usually very tender, moist and meaty. These ribs were very dry and not as tender. We also love the baked macaroni but it was very dry and tasted like it was off. (not sure if it was different cheese) The coleslaw was good. I hopw they are just having an off couple of weeks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
“Terrible - Save your Money!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Everything from the styrafoam container to the worst food ever this place should not exist. Ribs were nasty dry, pulled pork was burnt, dry, terrible bbq sauce. You should stay clear of this place. They are connected to a popular tourist attraction (The Tropical Plantation) who are not the operators of the sticky rib joint. I think the only reason they are still in business is because the tourist’s only visit once so the rib joint has an ongoing flow of people who will never come back and if they happened to get food from this place I don’t blame them for never coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Absolutely delicious!!!! Everything was great. The ribs are unreal. Don't know what happened with the last reviewer...we found the service friendly, generous and wonderful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WORST SERVICE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My family (and another couple) attempted to order lunch here while on vacation. Every item we asked about, we were told was not available or ready. There was a "friend" sitting and eating exactly what we ordered and when asked, the girl basically just didn't answer why the other customer (who she clearly knew) was served). DON'T BOTHER TRYING TO EAT HERE! YOU WILL NOT BE SERVED!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.