We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated

Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated
90 Hana Hwy Ste C, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
(808) 579-8340
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 30 Restaurants in Paia
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
New York
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Thanks to advice from TripAdvisor, as well as the helpful residents of Maui, we started our trek on the “Road to Hana” in Paia. Very few places are open before 10 am, but Anthony’s was open and there was a line. We figured it had to be good and we were right as the coffee was good and the potatoes with cheese was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    64
    20
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee - get there early, the get crowded fast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great coffee drinks - the biggest challenge was finding a place to park and waiting in line. We stopped on our way to Hana, and apparently everyone else had the same idea. Get there before 7:30, or be prepared to wait.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great fresh ground coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had diner at Mamas Fish House and my wife really loved the coffee. We asked where we could buy the blend and the waiter directed us to Anthony's

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Only had cvery good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Popped in as needed a coffee, only. Had a coffee, this was very good and would recommend in this lovely little town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Cup of Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Besides Paia being a great town in Maui to walk and shop - even for locals - be sure to stop at Anthony's Coffee for a great cup of coffee, delicious bites for breakfast and great company. Truly a great way to start the day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.