We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOP THERE EVERY AM FOR COFFEE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated

Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated
90 Hana Hwy Ste C, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
(808) 579-8340
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 29 restaurants in Paia
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Joshua Tree, California
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“STOP THERE EVERY AM FOR COFFEE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent location in central paia- fresh coffee, sell also beans- fresh bake goods. and sweet little place for a break or to start your day

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    44
    54
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Ummm how long does it take to make put granola on yogurt?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our tour guide brought us here for breakfast, except I never was able to eat my breakfast because the people in back were jabbering and drinking coffee together while I waited and waited and waited. I didn't make a big deal out of it because I'm not some stuffy tourist. Just sayin' I'm pretty much not impressed with a place that I go to for breakfast and leave hungrier than when I went in! My wife had a mango scone which was good. Mochas were just so-so. Bathrooms out back were quite gross. This place is really small and if you choose to go here, don't if you are in a even a little bit of a hurry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quaint.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Quaint little coffee/tea shop. Loved the selection of loose leaf teas! Terrific iced tea and worth dropping in for a cuppa.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Local early morning coffee house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fast courteous service, great breakfasts. Coffee is Hawain and a little light for me but that's a personal taste. Make sure to get extra shots in you latte or capucino.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK food, unbelievably slow service.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Heard all the recommendations that you HAVE to stop at Anthony's and buy a picnic lunch for your trip to Hana.
Well.... There was a LONG line when we got there and one guy ordered not only sandwiches for is large family but also breakfast. Wow... It took forever for this guy to place his order. What really bothered me was that it took over 30 minutes to place my order and get two sandwiches. We left our hotel extra early to get on the road to Hana but we lost all the extra time because the people working at this place are moving but they do not move efficiently.
So you might say " hey.. This is Hawaii and things move slower in Hawaii".
You might be right but if I had a business like this I where people were trying to get there supplies for their trip to Hana I would have extra people working in the morning to get them on the road ASAP.
Sandwiches were good but nothing to write home about.
There are plenty of places to buy food on our trip to Hana so there is no need to stop here.
Obviously I will not be returning.... But I hope they take the advice and have more people working in the morning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coffee Co Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.