We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious great atmosphere for groups or families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
89 Hana Highway, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
(808) 579-8989
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Paia
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious great atmosphere for groups or families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Had to have "Hawaiian pizza" in Hawaii and glad we picked this place... Crispy and fresh light dough topped with local pork, fresh maui gold pineapple and a little goat cheese from a place down the road! Yum

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    233
    58
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“First time and not a disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

There were 4 in our group and were not certain that a 16 inch flatbread pizza would be enough. Well it was. Very tasty and we had our fill. Had we been hungrier we likely would have ordered a salad or desert as the menu looked like a winner. The pizza was very flavourable and all agreed we had never enjoyed a flatbread this much anywhere! Well worth a visit

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and great dessert to boot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is the 3rd time eating at Flatbread Company ( 3 different locations) and they have all been great. Love the locally grown ingredients and the bonus at this one on Maui is the banana bread sundae dessert. Highly recommend this place - always a great selection of local beers as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“More than just great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife wanted to take the family here. I thought, whatever, its just a pizza place. I was completely wrong. This place is fantastic!. The pizza from the ground-up is fantastic. Great dough, great sauces, organic and locally grown premium ingredients. A wood-fired oven. It all adds up to a great meal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahului, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Been to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. The service is quick and friendly. Their organic salad is amazing and the flatbread delicious. They buy local and organic overall one of the best places to eat on Maui!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.