We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locally sourced pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
89 Hana Highway, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
(808) 579-8989
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Paia
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great locally sourced pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We come here everytime we're in Maui. Love the crust on this pizza, and the topping combos are great. Never a pizza we didn't like - especially love the sausage, and kalua pork ones. Can't wait to visit again. The kids love it too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    233
    58
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NEVADA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wood fired organic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Although we are not "organic" type of people, this pizza was awesome! The staff are great. The atmosphere is good....just a fun place with great food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place is always very busy, but totally worth the wait! Grab a drink and hang out while you wait for your table. This place is totally relaxed and the pizza and drinks are amazing. Watching them put the pizzas in the oven is very entertaining.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I'd go back-great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the flatbread pizza experience and exceptional food. Drove out of our way based on trip advisor reviews and we're glad we did! Well-deserved reviews and ratings!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Amazing brick oven flatbread (pizza). Family friendly with numerous local beverages on tap. Very friendly staff and excellent menu choices. Be sure to check this out if you are visiting Paia. You won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.