We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizzas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
89 Hana Highway, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
(808) 579-8989
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Paia
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

In case you didn't already know.. Flatbread basically translates into 'amazing pizzas'. We stopped in here on the way back from Hana, shared a 16" 'flatbread' between 2 of us and have no complaints. Amazing pizza, good atmosphere (loud, but that's just the kind of place it is) and decent prices. Shorts & slippers OK and if possible, try to make a reservation. Might be a bit of a wait otherwise. Definitely worth checking out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    233
    58
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I will never eat better flatbread pizza then this.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Everything local and organic = Yu. Love Love Love first place we hit after getting off the plane.
Thanks!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little pricey... But worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We came here after the road to Hana - and it was the perfect ending to a long and amazing day. Ordered the large sausage and maui grilled onion flatbread, a small spicy pepperoni and a small dinner salad (get the maui onion vinegarette - so yummmmmmy!) and our tab was around $60 before tip. But honestly the most amazing wood fired pizza I have ever had! We all agreed! With no hesitation I give it 5 stars!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“When I come back to Maui my first stop is Flatbread Co.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

How can I sum this up??!!!! This is my New Favourite pizza spot on Maui !!! The Food and Service were outstanding and I never thought somebody or place could ever make me love goat cheese on a pizzaahhh lololo !!!
I will be dreaming and thinking of Flatbread until our next trip back to Paradise !! Well Done Everyone at FlatBread Company !!!!

Randy and Karelia Steinhauer
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Canada

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Wow! We had a great time there. The waiter was real nice, the atmosphere was awesome, the salad was good and the 16-inch pizza was great! One of the best pizza I've had, for sure! It is really fun to watch the staff work, I suggest you take a seat with a view on the kitchen.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.