We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza in Paia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
89 Hana Highway, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
(808) 579-8989
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Paia
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Encinitas, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pizza in Paia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Loved the food, ambiance and huge wood-fired oven. Service was exceptional and friendly even on a crowded Saturday night. I wish we had a place like this in Encinitas!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    233
    58
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good kind food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Super warm welcome for our group of 15 or so. Thank you!
And a gift to our Camp Kerry group healing and growing there on the Island
Excellent friendly service. Great stylin' décor and fun ambience.
Really good eats...delicious actually! Good quality tasty pizzas and lots of delish flavours to enjoy...especially welcome after an exciting and dodgy hike in the
raining bamboo forest.
I absolutely recommend making it a 'go to eat place' in Paia.
Have ventured to the Flatbread in Whistler since because of the good experience there.
5 hearts awards!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Profanity used in music and server named Ocean was terrible.. Down right terrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Called ahead for our reservation which they did not have when we arrived, had to wait extra. Then ordered drinks and our child's food at the same time, child's pizza never arrived ...after our entrées were delivered we had to track down our server to ask about our complete order. He (Ocean) never ordered it and was extremely rude about it. Made rude comment to table in front of our guests from out of town. All of us will never recommend nor return to flatbread because of Ocean our server's lack of professionalism to handle his composure when he failed to preform our food order request. To boot upon departure Ocean confronted me by getting in my face. I asked for his name and he was very aggressive. Had to tell him I'm fine and to let me leave, I would be commenting about his behavior.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“BEST PIZZA ON MAUI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Flatbread is the absolute best pizza in Maui. Every time I am in Maui I will have Flatbread. Just damn good pizza and a nice environment in Paia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Noisy, crazy fun!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

A least 40 minute wait WITH a reservation! Good pizza, crust a bit too dry, probably oven temperature too low but excellent organic toppings! Cold beers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.