We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paia Fish Market

Paia Fish Market
100 Baldwin Ave., Paia, Maui, HI 96779
(808) 579-8030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Paia
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Whitefish, Montana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Every time we eat at the Paia Fish Market we make new friends. On a busy afternoon your sitting shoulder to shoulder with strangers and you naturally make friends. The food is great. My favorite is the seafood salad. If you find a empty spot to sit claim it early. Several times I have seen people who have ordered and then cannot find a place to sit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    314
    65
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Fish For The Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went shopping in Paia to kill time before heading to the airport to go home. After chatting with local shop owners, it was a no brainer we had to try the Paia Fish Market. It was fun to see locals and tourists alike so we knew we were in for a treat. Lunch time is definitely busier, but worth the short wait in line. Seating is picnic table style so be prepared to sit where ever there is room. We had the Mahi Mahi sandwich and the Mahi fish and chips. We would definitely go back to try something else, but was a great way to finish up our time in Maui.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best surfer food on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's hard to not eat at Fish Market when on Maui. And everybody does. It's packed with people every night and it doesn't matter if you are Ricardo Campello, Boujmaa or a nerdy swede - everybody has to stand the queue and at the counter everybody gets the same treatment. And it's a great treatment. The food is excellent, absolutely brilliant, (especially the "Ono Burger") and the portions are more than enough for any exhausted surfer. And thanks to sharing tables with others you also often make new friends every night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mahi Fish and Chips is the Way to GO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Delicious, every bite - but go before noon because it gets extremely busy! The mahi fish is so delicious and ask for some extra tarter sauce to go with it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food/fish- worth a drive to Paia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with the food! You will be sharing a table with others. Prices are fair for the meal. Not cheap given that it is very casual.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paia Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Paia Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paia Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.