We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing has changed - just more of a great thing...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Des AMIS

Cafe Des AMIS
42 Baldwin Ave, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
(808) 579-6323
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Paia
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nothing has changed - just more of a great thing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

As remembered from seven years ago...expanded and now have an outdoor patio which was great. Nourishing goodness! A must try...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    102
    16
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holstebro, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Margarita!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cafe Des Amis is a very nice place for either drinks or dinner. Especially their lilikoi margarita that's the best one I've had! For dinner we had crepes with chicken and avocado which were really good too. A nice cafe in a lovely town on a magnificent Island!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“On your way to or from the Road to Hana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Mediterranean. Healthy-ish, good ingredients, in a cute hippie style town, outdoor casual seating, busy with locals (hint, hint, hint!), go for the sampler plate and crepes. Maui Kombucha should a "dessert" stop after this.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stop along the road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

On the road to Hana or just kickin' in the Pa'ia area of Maui, your taste buds will thank you for taking them to Cafe de Amis. We dunked in for breakfast a week ago when it was cloudy and gray. The chai lattes and Kula strawberry crepes brighten our moods immediately. Today on a trek to Haiku we stopped with friends for lunch, My friend and I shared the Mediterranean Platter for 2 while our husbands had savory crepes. We all shared a Kula strawberry crepe for dessert, everything was delish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Indian Crepe Fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When I think of Maui, I often crave food from this place.
I find it to be a unique blend of what I would call a Indian Crepe Fusion. Their crepes have all of the bold flavor of Indian food in a crepe with the sweet/beautiful desert crepes that only the french would put together.

They have the best outdoor seating in town and food that is unbelievably fresh and made to perfection. Items not to miss: Italian Lentil/Pesto Crepe and the Chocolate/Banana Crepe.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Des AMIS also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Des AMIS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Des AMIS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.