We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A funny experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mana Foods

Mana Foods
49 Baldwin Avenue, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
808-579-8078
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Paia
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Holstebro, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A funny experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was the first place we decided to grocery shop when we got to Maui and it was not until the day after that we found out it had been a good decision. Even though the goods are a bit on the expensive side, the place is popular amongst the locals because of the quality goods.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    67
    16
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Snobby”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The employees have no idea what a smile is. For a healthy store, they seem to be the snobbiest people that I have ever encountered. This is not just my opinion, but the opinion of other people out there. I was wondering if it was just me, so I asked some pretty, in-shape women from Maui, and they had the same answer. The employees there are just dead. They have no joy.

Smiling is not for everyone, but really...a little happiness...in general...bad vibes..

I did find what I was looking for, so that's good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“My favorite grocery store on Maui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

They have such a wide range of local vegetables and fruits. I know that if I want some local breadfruit, jackfruit, lychee, organic pineapple etc, they will have it! They really pack everything you may need/want into that store. The only downside is I don't know how good of quality their bulk foods area is. I bought some dried dates and raisins and they were super dried out as if they'd been there forever. I get my dates from a different grocery store now.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best health food and best price on Maui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I can spend the whole day there, I love love love the choices, the prices. The prices are really reasonable and if you are looking for a natural way to heal yourself, they are very knowledgeable and can help you find your natural medicine

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fruit anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Best place to get fruit and organic food period.

The store has a small feel yet they have most everything that would ever want to get. If you want processed food, this is not the place for you!


Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mana Foods also viewed

 

Been to Mana Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mana Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.