We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your experience will depend on the room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paia Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paia Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Paia Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 Hana Highway, Paia, Maui, HI 96779   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Your experience will depend on the room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were three couples - all on different budgets so very different experiences. We booked a queen suite, king partial ocean view suite and standard room. The standard room was incredibly small. On the other hand, the queen and king suites were very large (in fact, the entire top floor and bottom floor of a house I would say) with lots of unused space. It is our understanding that, as of March, they are going to be renovating and dividing each of those suites into two separate compartments which makes total sense but negates the point of a review of the rooms.

The staff is lovely and helpful, the beach is GORGEOUS, the town is funky and fun. Would stay there again but definitely NOT luxury. When we took a shower upstairs, the folks in the downstairs room lost all hot water - and vice versa. Good thing we all knew each other!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    95
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
77
386
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay at the Paia Inn. Great people, very welcoming and accommodating. Easy access to beach for sunrise or sunset...centrally located for easy access to our favorite town on the island! We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Late travel planning left us with fewer than expected choices of accommodation. The Paia Inn popped up as a lovely alternative to large resort hotels, and we weren't disappointed. It's conveniently located in a funky community with numerous amenities within walking distance. Some great nearby restaurants (Flatbread, Mama's Fish House) make this a spot to visit again.

Room Tip: Our main floor room (#7) at the back of the building was quiet and very comfortable. Access to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Paia Inn hit every note for us... hospitality, personality, beachabilty - just the gap in the space/time continuum we were hoping for.
No car req'd, all beauty.
Mahalo, mahalo,
Gwen+Franc
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay in Paia and loved how we could walk everywhere. Lots of great places to eat and shop in Paia and plenty of things to do nearby on bike or car. The Paia Inn was very popular (notes on door to tell people they're sold out until x date) and we saw two people in the lobby during our stay try to walk in for rooms, so book ahead. The rooms are small but very nice and well planned. We stayed in the Junior Suite and enjoyed having the extra little room even though we didn't have any kids with us. The staff was the best part. Amanda was a standout memory, but the others were all thoughtful and helpful as well. If we go back with kids, we'll probably get a bigger rental, but the Paia Inn would be wonderful for just the two of us on a short trip again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, KS
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

We arrived very early and weren't able to check in, but Amanda gave us a tour and keys to the short beach walk ( no streets to cross), and some beach towels; and showed us where the complimentary beach chairs and complimentary snacks were. 2 hours later she called to let us know our room was ready. The unit looked out onto the beautiful gardens, had a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, bath, and sitting area. All were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect in Paia; central to the island; but away from the mayhem of kanapali. Amanda, Carly, and Alexis in the front office were always friendly and helpful with advice about local things to do; as was Sam, the bellman and apparently a jack of all trades. The only difficulty we had was in trying to turn left out of the parking lot because of traffic backed up from the only stoplight in town. But someone would eventually let us merge in. Overall, my wife and I felt we got excellent value for the money and look forward to returning there.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This was our third stay at this very cool boutique hotel. The rooms: very comfortable and well appointed. The private beach: primo! The service: off the hook!! These gals will jump through hoops of fire for you; yeah, they're that good.
Paia Inn is in the center of everything. You can walk to shops, eateries, groceries, your own private beach....it's all just steps away. New flatscreen TV and wi-fi, if you want them, but spend your time on the beach instead. They have everything you need, included with your stay.
However, the real deal here is their promise you will leave happy. No kidding...they really mean it!
It's a small hotel, so book early. You'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: If you get a suite with a kitchen you can walk a couple hundred yards to Mana Foods and bring someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paia Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paia Inn Hotel

Address: 93 Hana Highway, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Paia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paia Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The postcard perfection of Maui’s North Shore (white sand beaches, raging waterfalls, stylish cafes, and world-class surfers) just got even better with the opening of the Paia Inn. This beach town boutique hotel seamlessly blends modern amenities with the historic character of its building. In a nod to the town’s plantation trade days, the building’s exterior has retained its charm with tin rooftops and rustic hues; yet, the interior mixes contemporary island furnishings with the chic lushness of the W Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Paia Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paia Hotel Paia
Paia Inn Hotel Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paia Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.