We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the crown on our honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paia Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paia Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Paia Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 Hana Highway, Paia, Maui, HI 96779   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Brussels
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This was the crown on our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, room next to the beach, wonderful in one word. I just loved the outside shower. We were there for our honeymoon and it just was the best hotel to achieve the romance we searched for in this idyllic location. This hotel doesnt need more words, only tripadvisor needs 200 :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    88
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
367
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this "3 star" hotel, I would say they are moreso serviced rooms. When we arrived we were advised that our room wasnt ready so we would have to stay in a different room for the first night then move to another room on the second night, we were there for 5 nights. The hotel gave us a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. The second room was lovely, nice part outdoor bathroom with a big living and kitchen area with all the facilities to make your own meals. Bedroom was a nice open plan as well. There was a small outdoor area with 2 old and rather rustic sun loungers although you could not sit on these as there was a horrible smell of cat/ dog litter. Security was a small issue for me as there were broken fences whereby anyone could just wander in or out at their leisure. I guess this is the whole image of Paia, very rustic and hippy town.
The hotel is right on the beach so superb access for just wandering down to the beach for the day, the hotel provides fold out chairs which you can borrow for the day as well as very nice big thick beach towels (always a plus)
There is no restaurant or eating facilities on site however tea & coffee are provided & it is only a very short walk to all the local cafes.
Paia town itself is a very sweet local hippy/ beach town, far better then stayed near any of the huge resorts on the otherside of the island.
Also hire a car when staying on Maui if you want to travel around and see the sights.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was lovely, huge bed and open plan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location, outstanding front desk staff, lots of extras. Make sure you stay in a jr. Suite over a two bedroom if available....the jr. Suite we stayed in was great. Beds were kinda hard, but we still loved this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Amazing hotel of high standard in the beautiful, cosy hippy town close to the beach.
Wonderful experience although quite expensive for relatively small rooms and simple standards.
Great for a surfing or kite surfing holiday for younger people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We have waited years to stay at the Paia Inn. Had a garden room reserved, that got changed a couple times, they are undergoing a renovation and may be the reason. The greeting we got at the front desk was exceptional, we were shown to our one bedroom suite. Very nice accomodations, king bed, living room, dining room and a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertop. The suite had two outdoor sitting areas, a little dark and closed in but very tropical. A short winding walk and there is a very nice each access, beach chairs and other water toys are available to use. This is a very nice stretch of beach, tons of turtles very close in. There are also lounge chairs on a grassy area for all guests to use. There is a very nice coffee area on the way to the beach, guests can pour a cup and choose a snack such as a biscotti to go with it. The Inn is in a great location, many restaurants close by, and a great coffee shop across the street (Anthony's). There are a few rough edges at this time, with the renovation going on, and some noise issues that they are working to minimize. This is a beautiful spot to spend some time, and all the staff we met were fantastic, knowledgeable and very helpful. If you want to visit Paia and take advantage of what this area has to offer this is a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Paia Inn for 2 nights in June. This was our second stay and we will definitely go back on our next trip to Maui. The hotel is a small, boutique hotel tucked right between the road and the beach. You would not expect to walk into Plumeria lined pathways to these nice, beachy bungalows. It is not fancy, but it is nice and they do lots of little extras for you like a coffee bar, beach towels, a beach bag for your use.
The suite was big, nice and clean. The only minus was that the safe was not secured to anything. We did not have any problems, but would have liked it if we had somewhere to lock our valuables.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a great place to stay while visiting Pa'ia. We dug the access to the beach. There are chairs, boogie boards, etc just waiting at the end of a short walk. We grabbed a pair of beach chairs and enjoyed the stars at night.

Our rooms were beyond clean and the amenities were exactly as you would expect from a boutique. Comfortable bed, great pressure in the shower and local lotions by the sink. Due to their popularity they are building on but this didn't affect us during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paia Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paia Inn Hotel

Address: 93 Hana Highway, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Paia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paia Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The postcard perfection of Maui’s North Shore (white sand beaches, raging waterfalls, stylish cafes, and world-class surfers) just got even better with the opening of the Paia Inn. This beach town boutique hotel seamlessly blends modern amenities with the historic character of its building. In a nod to the town’s plantation trade days, the building’s exterior has retained its charm with tin rooftops and rustic hues; yet, the interior mixes contemporary island furnishings with the chic lushness of the W Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Paia Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paia Hotel Paia
Paia Inn Hotel Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paia Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.