We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value on Maui and great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casanova Italian Restaurant

Casanova Italian Restaurant
1188 Makawao Ave, Makawao, Maui, HI 96768-9448
(808) 572-0220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Casanova Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Makawao
Price range: $35 - $35
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Baldwin Avenue
Transit: Maui Bus stops at Casanova parking lot.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best value on Maui and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

It may be off the beaten path but it is really worth the drive. A 4 course meal for two for $60!!! with a good choice of salad, pasta, main course and tiramissu(?) for the desert with the house wine being a good Tuscan Chianti. Delightful service and probably the best meal out during our 2 week stay on Maui.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    58
    36
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

always order the fish in all the restaurants - have never gone wrong. beautifully cooked. great service and good location.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We ate out for more than two weeks on Maui, but our favourite dinner was at Casanova Italian Restaurant. We had four courses and every course was consistently excellent. It was the right amount or food for us, because we took advantage of an option to share a four course meal between two people. The price of the meal and the wine was very reasonable by Maui standards. The service was friendly, well informed and timely.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great tuna dish and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful food at this restaurant. My husband and I both had the ahi tuna dinner and really enjoyed it. It can be a little noisy when crowded, but this is all part of the atmosphere. We attended a retreat in Upcountry Maui and many of the participants ended up eating here 3-4 times in the week. Also, I really liked our waitress. She was very attentive and really tried to please.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Decent Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a quick lunch at this place before we were heading to "Road to Hana". The staff is very friendly and meals provided to us were really good. It seems that this place is a popular place as we had to wait in a line to place our order. There is a gas station very close to this restaurant and we were advised to fill the gas tank before heading to Hana as there are no other gas stations until we reach Hana. We definitely go back to this place again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanova Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casanova Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casanova Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.