We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Fresh Bistro

Market Fresh Bistro
3620 Baldwin Ave # 102A, Makawao, Maui, HI 96768
808-572-4877
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Market Fresh Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Makawao
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Nakui Street
Pukalani, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love visiting Market Fresh Bistro for an enjoyable breakfast. Very tasty options with local ingredients. Service is always good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    33
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast here was one of da best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast here, before our ride down Skyline trail. We got take-out, so I can't comment much on the service or indoor dining area. But, the food was absolutely fantastic! Our take-out was prepared freshly and delivered reasonably fast.

We had the eggs benedict (with local eggs) and the Hawaiian bread french toast. Both were excellent and some of the tastiest we had during our visit. This place is highly recommended, and we will definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh fish should alway be blackened.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The fresh fish of the day Mahi-mahi. They do it up well with Blackened fish. I never was a fan of blackened till now.
The tiramisu was just ok. Too much coffee saturation. Still trying to find a Tiramisu better than the ones St. Louis restaurants on "The Hill" I have been searching for 10 years now. St Louis Italian restaurants are the best.
service is good, Worker are friendly. Interesting atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Like we eat at home, but up on a volcano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Super-friendly, smart, funny staff; really fresh food. Really close to anywhere in Central Maui -- just a bit upcountry (mauka) in a fun shopping town.
The staff took time to share their stories -- how the make the Maui decision, ho they made it work, and how they love it here.
We will be back.
The Market Fresh Bistro in Makawao -- put the accent on the "Wow!"

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped here after zip lining at the Piiholo Ranch, one of our guides (Dave) told us of a good restaurant. (We asked) It was amazing food, very fresh an organic. Will definitely go back again

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Fresh Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Market Fresh Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Fresh Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.