We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're a coffee addict...go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bad Ass Coffee Maui

Bad Ass Coffee Maui
671 Front Streetni Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
800-738-8223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 239 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you're a coffee addict...go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love coffee. Plain and simple. Was up early for a snorkeling tour and whale watching trip. Stopped by BAC and got a caramel macchiato. My coffee was hot and perfectly made. If you love coffee and you need it now (& perfect!), this is your place!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    51
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Daily chai visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Enjoyed my short walk for my morning chai each day. Always pleasant! Right next to Farmers Market so often busy....but was fast & efficient.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great cup of Joe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great flavor of coffee. I had the hula. My husband doesn't really drink coffee and he liked it. The bags to take home are extremely expensive. Grabbed a cup an walked front street to buy souvenirs!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good coffee & Espresso I found it when I went out for a run my wife & kids thought it was great,just a little pricey for dad

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect every morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We spend about four weeks a year in the north Kaanapalii area. Every morning I walk here to get my latte, take it across the street to the park, and this time of year look for whales. The barista is very friendly and nice to see each morning. If you are in the area, try it. You will enjoy your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Ass Coffee Maui also viewed

 

Been to Bad Ass Coffee Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bad Ass Coffee Maui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.