We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Noelani Condominium Resort to your Saves list
Noelani Condominium Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Exceeded my expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am a picky traveler, so for a place to exceed expectations takes a lot. The view was amazing, the service was excellent, (they even took a family photo of us before we left), and there was plenty of room in the 3 br unit for my family of 6. One of the best things about this type of place is you are able to borrow things like boogie boards and movies, so you save money. The kitchen was well-equipped, too. Even has a blender. The ocean breeze and the sunsets were delightful. The only thing that I would add: air conditioning. Plenty of good snorkeling at Napili Bay, and if you want to swim with the turtles, just head in the ocean in front of the condos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    101
    18
    16
    8
See reviews for
118
206
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I don't know where to begin!! Everything was very nice and laid back, friendly customer service, beautiful accommodations, key location. Only 15 mins from downtown Lahaina where there are tons of stuff to do. We saw mass amounts of sea turtles from our lanai, and we snorkeled with them too. The only thing about the room that I wasn't fan of was the "windows" of the bedroom. It's just a screen with horizontal wooden slats that you could "close" but it didn't keep any sound out or in if you know what I mean. Other than that they have a great concierge named Bruce who does a great job at your orientation breakfast. We stayed in room 108 and it was amazing!!! When we come back we will definitely be staying here again!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Noelani for 9 days, our first vacation to Maui! Love the island, felt so lucky that we stayed at Noelani. Such a beautiful place as everyone else described already! Doris at the front desk is such a pleasant person to encounter, our concierge Bruce is exceptionally helpful on providing info and booking activities for us. All the guests we met there are very easy going, has a little friendly and quite community feel at Noelani. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: We liked first floor room because can walk out to the pool and BBQ area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Highly recommended. We have just spent 5 days at Noelani and have nothing but praise for the experience. From booking online to end of our stay the staff were so helpful and made our stay stress free and wonderful. The condominium complex was not too big making it more personal. Rooms were amazing with fantastic views. Watching turtles feeding on the rocks below the grounds was an added bonus to our holiday. What more could you ask for.

First morning we attended a breakfast provided by Noelani, and were given plenty of hints and tips by Bruce of what to see and the best times to see it. He was really informative.

Room Tip: Any room you choose here is a beauty. They all have a view. We chose a ground floor with only one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Upon arrival I was blown away. Our flight was a bit early but Doris at the desk arranged for us to get an early check in with no problem at all. This place is absolutely breathtaking! Right on the beach you can see the turtles and hear/smell the water. It is a small resort which is absolutely perfect for those wanting to escape the big brand name resorts. The 2 pools are perfect and were never crowded and could always get a lounge chair. They have a gorgeous little herb garden for use. We stayed in a studio and it was fully equipped with everything- pots, pans, utensils, beach chairs, everything! They also have barbecues to utilise too. Nice and quite, intimate and LUSH I would defiantly return here again!

Room Tip: Pay th extra for beach front :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom unit on the ground level where we could sit on the lanai and purr! It was beautiful in the morning and the evening and all times in between. The unit was very comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The turtles were fun to watch as they came in to eat and rest on the rocks. The mai tai party was great fun as was the bar-be-que dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Look on the computer site and see the room you are thinking about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spent ten days and nights at Noelani from May 16 thru the 26th and we had a wonderful time. I really enjoyed barbecing on the grills down by the pools and ocean. When grilling I could watch all the sea turtles down in the ocean right below us. The sound of the waves was so relaxing and just great white noise for sleeping at night. All the staff was very nice and very helpful. Bruce the concierge was very helpful in giving us advise what to do. My only complaint was the screen door to the lanai in room113 would stick and was hard to open. We definitely will be back at Noelani.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui's Tropical Splendor! Noelani Condominium Resort offers oceanfront boutique accommodations and experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noelani Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.