We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful relaxing and outstanding veiws” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Save Saved
You added Noelani Condominium Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful relaxing and outstanding veiws”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and i stayed here on the first week of our honeymoon and the condo we stayed in was absolutely fabulous. it was spotless everything we could ever need plus a washer and dryer in unit. the staff was courteous and very friendly. the pool area and grilling area were very nice. the veiw from our lanai was outstanding. and could not have asked for a better veiw of molakai and lanai. we were able to watch sea turttles swimming right in front of our unit from the lanai. if you are looking for a peaceful place to relax this is the place and in a convienent location .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    88
    16
    15
    8
See reviews for
104
183
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in room 410 which was 2-bdr by stairs. Excellent view and quiet. Condo was recently remodeled and was wonderful although owner could have stocked a few necessary items. We're in mid-50's with 20 year old daughter, and there was not much activity at the condo which was fine since it wasn't our plan to spend all our time there. If you are looking for place to stay and never leave during vacation, though, I would not recommend this place unless you are looking for minimum social activity. Highly recommend breakfast offered with concierge who suggested several things we never would have done otherwise. Do check, however, prices online before booking through him since we later found out a great sunset cruise we went on would have been $10 cheaper per person if we had booked online. We were told he probably could have received same price if we brought it to his attention before the trip. Also, got really poor seats at the Feast (luau) which I thought working through concierge would have prevented. But never would have even gone there without the recommendation, and it was otherwise wonderful. Front desk staff were great, especially Doris.

Room Tip: I know several reviewers recommended lower level but we personally loved top floor. Only 2 rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were in unit 119 for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. This is an end unit and closest to the ocean which was great to listen to at night. The views were amazing and the property well kept. We had a problem where we couldn't remember the code we put in for the in-room safe and the lady at the front desk was so nice and helpful in assisting us despite it being at the end of her shift and right after the office closed up for the night. Bruce is the Concierge and was very helpful and setting us up with the best Luau on the island at The Feast at Lele. The show was great, the venue smaller than all other Luau's, plus we didn't have to share a table with strangers and move through a buffet line like cattle. Also one of the best perks of staying here is the shopping center just a few blocks to the north. In the morning we would walk up there for some of the best coffee I've ever had at Hawaiian Village Coffee (gotta support the local places, don't go to Starbucks!) and in the evening we could walk to the Maui Brewing Company Brewpub, a MUST stop for any beer drinker! We would absolutely stay here again if/when we make it back to Maui, but it is tough living all the way in Ohio.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Dec 2012: Despite only deciding to return at the last minute, the team at Noelani Condos responded well and were able to accommodate me for the required period. The arrangements for the very late arrival were easy to follow with booking in the next day being a very smooth process. As usual the team were helpful, with Bruce and his assistant offering help and ideas at their morning ''welcoming breakfast''. This is a must attend for first time visitors to Noelani. The resort is perfect for chilling out or for visiting other parts of Maui. The weekly evening Mai Tai party is a good idea, however it might be worth thinking about doing more to get the various visitors intermingling more - this is not a criticism just a thought. As on previous visits Noelani lived up to it's reputation in every respect. Thank you all in the Team.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our first stay here was in 1975 and we have been back Many MANY times since. No stay in Maui is quite complete unless we stay at the Noelani. We are always made to feel welcome and it truly exudes the Aloha and ohana spirit. Bruce is great and provides tips on how best to enjoy Maui. We usually take a room on the ground floor (1..) so we are able to enjoy the ocean views. The turtles off shore or sunning themselves on the rocks just outside are the icing.

Room Tip: Ground floor if not with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place. Loved breakfast on the lanai while watching breaching whales just off shore. Turtles just out front every afternoon. I loved the low key laid back environment. For me way better than a big resort.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Booked unit #205 from a Tuesday through a Saturday. Room had a great view of the ocean. Amenities were as described. This condo is an older establishment. The furniture is dated. We did plan on spending a lot of time in this unit and it met our needs. If you are looking for luxury, plan to spend more and book somewhere else. It is located a couple miles north of Lahaina. The scenic drive to and from the airport is about 45 minutes depending on traffic.
The staff was friendly and eager to help.
I did have a disagreement with some of the staff unrelated to cost or amenities. The manager made sure to speak to us and try to resolve the issue. There is no business center common to hotels you may have stayed in. They have a policy of not printing out anything other than boarding passes. If you need a printer for anything else, you are out of luck. I needed a luau voucher printed out from email, which led to an interesting exchange between the staff and I.
I would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view of ocean. The sunsets are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Condominium Hotel
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina
Address: 4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui's Tropical Splendor! Noelani Condominium Resort offers oceanfront boutique accommodations and experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noelani Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.