We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wintering on Maui at the Noelani!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Noelani Condominium Resort to your Saves list
Noelani Condominium Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wintering on Maui at the Noelani!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been coming to the Noelani for over 20 years and our experiences just keep getting better. We typically stay in unit 208 and our view is better than AWESOME! It is street level yet on the 2nd floor! Our lanai (as are all the units at the Noelani) is oceanfront!
I can't say enough good things about Donna (the resort manager) and Bruce (the concierge). Both are always so very helpful to us in planning our annual stays and our activities! If you are considering Maui,,,,, NOELANI is an awesome place to stay. The roar of the ocean, the mai tai parties the lei making classes all combine to make it a memorable vacation! The sea turtles sunning next to the Noelani are amazing. They are typically lounging on their rocks every afternoon.

Room Tip: We typically stay in room #208 for the unobstructed view and street level entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at Noelani. We stayed in 309 which appears to be recently updated. The kitchen was really nice and well equipped. The whole resort has everything you need. Bruce, the concierge, is invaluable. Don't book tours or make too many plans before talking with Bruce!

I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Maui!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Noelani is a delightful experience. It starts with the excellent and fun concierge Bruce, who provides extensive info on fun things to do on the island. He has experienced them himself, and can make suggestions about quality and cost-effectiveness of many fabulous activities on the island. The oceanfront condos are delightful -- right next to the ocean, which can lull you to sleep. You can watch the turtles which come to the rocks to feed. Great views of the whales in the bay towards Molokai Island, which also provides a delightful view -- you can watch the clouds and ocean. The staff is pleasant and helpful. A great experience!

Room Tip: I have stayed in various rooms and found them all delightful -- all have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Gorgeous view!! We stayed in room 102 with our unit right infront of the ocean! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Bruce knew everything you need to know about the island weather etc. The room was clean and there is free wifi and foxtel which was nice. Over all a really nice stay that is quite close to everything. Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Its not much when you first drive up but boy its just wonderful inside and when you see the view! they do not have a/c but if you open up the windows and turn on the fans you dont need it. the units are clean, relaxing. the view is priceless! in the master room we kept the door open and let the sound of the waves put us to sleep. the sea turtles come up to land and swim around the tide pool, that is fun to explore. the little beach right next door is great for kids and searching for seashells. we watched whales from the balcony, and from the pool. The staff is wonderful and helpful. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Berly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Maui and we chose Noelani as a referral from a family member who stayed there last year. We weren't disappointed as this resort was quiet with friendly staff and not over crowded. We had to switch rooms 3 times in order to stay the nine nights of our vacation. This turned out to be a blessing more than a hassel because we got to try out a one bedroom, a studio and an executive suite. The best unit we stayed in was #104. It faced the ocean and had very little foot traffic from the resort unlike the other two units. All 3 units were clean, well stocked with all the household items one would need and had modern decor (especially the executive suite). A couple of suggestions for improvements that would truly make this a 5 rating. 1) Mai Tai night is supposed to be for one hour. Unfortunately the Mai Tai's ran out after 30 minutes. Not sure if management was just being cheap or under estimated the numbers, however, management should make sure they live up to their commitment. 2) The pool/BBQ area plays soft & low Hawaiian Music from 5 PM until (supposedly) 10 PM. The music sets the ambience for a nice BBQ or relaxing in the pools/hot tub. Each night around 8 PM the music would stop and we had to ask staff to turn it back on. On a number of occasions staff left us with the impression that "someone" complained the music was too loud. Management should consider these points: Quiet time is 10 PM not 8PM. Not all guests eat dinner at 5 PM some like to eat later. The music should remain on until quiet time at 10.

Noelani seems to cater mostly to the age 65 + guests. The future 65+ guests are now in their late 40's - 50's. If you want this demographic to sustain your resort in the future as return guests than Noelani needs to consider their needs as well.

These are just a couple of points that would improve our stay at Noelani. Having said that, the concerns noted are not enough to keep us away and we plan on returning next year!!

I will recommend Noelani to others without hesitation!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean away from the pool have less resort foot traffic and no traffic noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wade157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas/fort worth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

mom and I loved the laid back feeling of Noelani. The veiws are amazing and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Bruce was great, the gals in the office (hi Kelly) willing to help with anything. It isn't big and fancy, but that isn't what I want! small but functional kitchen and dining area in the studio. We loved watching the turtles, whales and surfers right off our lanai. Wish I was still there!!

Room Tip: the corner units have amazing veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morethanjustok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.1 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
2.1 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui's Tropical Splendor! Noelani Condominium Resort offers oceanfront boutique accommodations and experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing