We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good first impressions!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Save Saved
You added Noelani Condominium Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good first impressions!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Maui and we chose Noelani as a referral from a family member who stayed there last year. We weren't disappointed as this resort was quiet with friendly staff and not over crowded. We had to switch rooms 3 times in order to stay the nine nights of our vacation. This turned out to be a blessing more than a hassel because we got to try out a one bedroom, a studio and an executive suite. The best unit we stayed in was #104. It faced the ocean and had very little foot traffic from the resort unlike the other two units. All 3 units were clean, well stocked with all the household items one would need and had modern decor (especially the executive suite). A couple of suggestions for improvements that would truly make this a 5 rating. 1) Mai Tai night is supposed to be for one hour. Unfortunately the Mai Tai's ran out after 30 minutes. Not sure if management was just being cheap or under estimated the numbers, however, management should make sure they live up to their commitment. 2) The pool/BBQ area plays soft & low Hawaiian Music from 5 PM until (supposedly) 10 PM. The music sets the ambience for a nice BBQ or relaxing in the pools/hot tub. Each night around 8 PM the music would stop and we had to ask staff to turn it back on. On a number of occasions staff left us with the impression that "someone" complained the music was too loud. Management should consider these points: Quiet time is 10 PM not 8PM. Not all guests eat dinner at 5 PM some like to eat later. The music should remain on until quiet time at 10.

Noelani seems to cater mostly to the age 65 + guests. The future 65+ guests are now in their late 40's - 50's. If you want this demographic to sustain your resort in the future as return guests than Noelani needs to consider their needs as well.

These are just a couple of points that would improve our stay at Noelani. Having said that, the concerns noted are not enough to keep us away and we plan on returning next year!!

I will recommend Noelani to others without hesitation!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean away from the pool have less resort foot traffic and no traffic noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    88
    16
    15
    8
See reviews for
104
183
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dallas/fort worth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

mom and I loved the laid back feeling of Noelani. The veiws are amazing and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Bruce was great, the gals in the office (hi Kelly) willing to help with anything. It isn't big and fancy, but that isn't what I want! small but functional kitchen and dining area in the studio. We loved watching the turtles, whales and surfers right off our lanai. Wish I was still there!!

Room Tip: the corner units have amazing veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nites during January 2013. The complex has the most beautiful views from every unit. Staff is friendly. I previously stayed here 7 years ago and had a great unit, but this time, I was given Unit#114. Whoever owns this unit should have to stay here for a few nites themselves. 27"tube tv, blanket that was torn, pans for cooking all scratched so everything stuck to them. Pillows(2) were so flat, you could most likely squeeze them thru a mail slot in a door. Plastic and aluminum patio furniture, couch smelled like it came from the landfill, icemaker in fridge did not work. If your expecting peace and quiet, forget it. The unit is 35'ft from the road. Traffic echoes thru the courtyard and keeps you up most of the nite. Every morning at 8:30am, a sales pitch for sight seeing was given by the pool which the patio overlooked. Talk about knowing the pitch word for word after hearing it every day. NOt alot of privacy in this unit and it is also right next to the gate that leads into the pool area, which slams constantly all day and nite. The staff is great, especially Jackie who listened to me complain a few times. Parking is a hassle if you come back to the condo complex after 5pm. About 50 spots for all the units. Laundry was free and they had 2 washers and dryers. Trash dumpster was always full and overflowing every day of the week. They had 4 newspapers every morning at 8am for all the units and were gone in 10 minutes from their arrival. Turtles came every morning and nite to the rocks in front of the complex and the surfers hung out in front also. There is no beach access and the small sandy spot located next to the complex had no swimmers or sun worshippers, only locals drinking and surfers gaining access to the water. The complex had a mai Tai party once a week for an hour and about 10 people show up every week. The age group that stayed were about 60-80 years old and most seemed to come every year and met their friends there or family. Pool area was always quiet and you had the pool to yourself after 6pm. There were two Pools and a very small hot tub that seemd lukewarm and held about 4 people. FOr the price that I paid, it seemed to be outdated and somewhat felt as thou I was staying in a budget hotel. I heard alot of complaining from people that there used to be fresh flowers upon arrival in every unit, but that had changed when new management took over. To sum it up, friendly staff, very noisey if you get a studio unit in Plumeria bldg or Orchid Bldg, NOt sure if every unit is just a rental income to the owner and outdated. Great views. Budget hotel feeling at a high price. The complex is not in Lahaina and you need a car to go to most places. There is a grocery store about 3 miles down the road.

Room Tip: Choose one of the units in back of the rental office that is not close to the road and ask for updat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomath, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went with Noelani because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. There were five of us in our party and we stayed in unit #101, a two bedroom on the ground floor. We ate breakfast and dinner on our lanai while watching the turtles and whales. Customer service was fantastic, if we needed anything, it was brought to us only minutes from asking. The two pools and hot tub were right beside the ocean, not in the parking lot like other properties and the BBQ's were clean and a nice feature, again, with the ocean view. We listened to Bruce on our first morning, and again, weren't disappointed with all the information we learned. There is no selling, he only wants you to have a good time and is willing to assist. Our unit was clean and well stocked. It was nice having the little things like sun tan lotion, laundry soap, extra towels, coolers, and beach chairs. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I had a great time in Maui and it all started with Noelani. The kids loved the to see the turtles every morning and in the afternoon. They have a great free Mai Tai party at the pool each week which was awesome while I was BBQing. Our condo (307) was very well equipped with everything we needed. We will return to Noelani.

Room Tip: Large condo, sleeps eight. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in unit 218 this past Christmas. What a view! Even after reading all the great reviews, I was still awed by the beautiful view from our lanai. Right on top of the ocean! Every everning we were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the waves. Watch the whales jump while you eat your breakfast.
Pros: The wonderful views, the concierge (Bruce) was extremely helpful, washer/dryer very convenient, nicely equipped kitchen, ABC grocery store is close, spacious accomodations.
Cons: No AC but really not a problem, small pool, a little off the beaten path but could be considered an advantage.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love staying here. We stayed in room 115. The staff is wonderful the views are amazing. Our condo was close to stores and restaurants. We enjoyed it so much we booked it again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Condominium Hotel
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina
Address: 4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui's Tropical Splendor! Noelani Condominium Resort offers oceanfront boutique accommodations and experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noelani Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.