We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Noelani Condominium Resort to your Saves list
Noelani Condominium Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
dallas/fort worth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“so relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

mom and I loved the laid back feeling of Noelani. The veiws are amazing and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Bruce was great, the gals in the office (hi Kelly) willing to help with anything. It isn't big and fancy, but that isn't what I want! small but functional kitchen and dining area in the studio. We loved watching the turtles, whales and surfers right off our lanai. Wish I was still there!!

Room Tip: the corner units have amazing veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    102
    18
    16
    8
See reviews for
121
210
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mass
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nites during January 2013. The complex has the most beautiful views from every unit. Staff is friendly. I previously stayed here 7 years ago and had a great unit, but this time, I was given Unit#114. Whoever owns this unit should have to stay here for a few nites themselves. 27"tube tv, blanket that was torn, pans for cooking all scratched so everything stuck to them. Pillows(2) were so flat, you could most likely squeeze them thru a mail slot in a door. Plastic and aluminum patio furniture, couch smelled like it came from the landfill, icemaker in fridge did not work. If your expecting peace and quiet, forget it. The unit is 35'ft from the road. Traffic echoes thru the courtyard and keeps you up most of the nite. Every morning at 8:30am, a sales pitch for sight seeing was given by the pool which the patio overlooked. Talk about knowing the pitch word for word after hearing it every day. NOt alot of privacy in this unit and it is also right next to the gate that leads into the pool area, which slams constantly all day and nite. The staff is great, especially Jackie who listened to me complain a few times. Parking is a hassle if you come back to the condo complex after 5pm. About 50 spots for all the units. Laundry was free and they had 2 washers and dryers. Trash dumpster was always full and overflowing every day of the week. They had 4 newspapers every morning at 8am for all the units and were gone in 10 minutes from their arrival. Turtles came every morning and nite to the rocks in front of the complex and the surfers hung out in front also. There is no beach access and the small sandy spot located next to the complex had no swimmers or sun worshippers, only locals drinking and surfers gaining access to the water. The complex had a mai Tai party once a week for an hour and about 10 people show up every week. The age group that stayed were about 60-80 years old and most seemed to come every year and met their friends there or family. Pool area was always quiet and you had the pool to yourself after 6pm. There were two Pools and a very small hot tub that seemd lukewarm and held about 4 people. FOr the price that I paid, it seemed to be outdated and somewhat felt as thou I was staying in a budget hotel. I heard alot of complaining from people that there used to be fresh flowers upon arrival in every unit, but that had changed when new management took over. To sum it up, friendly staff, very noisey if you get a studio unit in Plumeria bldg or Orchid Bldg, NOt sure if every unit is just a rental income to the owner and outdated. Great views. Budget hotel feeling at a high price. The complex is not in Lahaina and you need a car to go to most places. There is a grocery store about 3 miles down the road.

Room Tip: Choose one of the units in back of the rental office that is not close to the road and ask for updat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomath, Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went with Noelani because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. There were five of us in our party and we stayed in unit #101, a two bedroom on the ground floor. We ate breakfast and dinner on our lanai while watching the turtles and whales. Customer service was fantastic, if we needed anything, it was brought to us only minutes from asking. The two pools and hot tub were right beside the ocean, not in the parking lot like other properties and the BBQ's were clean and a nice feature, again, with the ocean view. We listened to Bruce on our first morning, and again, weren't disappointed with all the information we learned. There is no selling, he only wants you to have a good time and is willing to assist. Our unit was clean and well stocked. It was nice having the little things like sun tan lotion, laundry soap, extra towels, coolers, and beach chairs. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I had a great time in Maui and it all started with Noelani. The kids loved the to see the turtles every morning and in the afternoon. They have a great free Mai Tai party at the pool each week which was awesome while I was BBQing. Our condo (307) was very well equipped with everything we needed. We will return to Noelani.

Room Tip: Large condo, sleeps eight. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in unit 218 this past Christmas. What a view! Even after reading all the great reviews, I was still awed by the beautiful view from our lanai. Right on top of the ocean! Every everning we were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the waves. Watch the whales jump while you eat your breakfast.
Pros: The wonderful views, the concierge (Bruce) was extremely helpful, washer/dryer very convenient, nicely equipped kitchen, ABC grocery store is close, spacious accomodations.
Cons: No AC but really not a problem, small pool, a little off the beaten path but could be considered an advantage.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love staying here. We stayed in room 115. The staff is wonderful the views are amazing. Our condo was close to stores and restaurants. We enjoyed it so much we booked it again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our third visit to Noelani on Maui. We stayed in a ground-floor studio that faced the ocean and was literally feet from the ocean. The view was fantastic. From our lanai we could see the islands of Lanai and Molokai, whales and surfers on the waves in front of us. The studio was clean and well-equipped and let a nice breeze through day and night. We did miss getting the fresh flowers in the room, which was a feature before. There was a Mai Tai party, a helpful concierge, an available outdoor barbeque, and plenty of parking right on the ocean. We plan to return. There is now WIFI in the rooms, which is very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui's Tropical Splendor! Noelani Condominium Resort offers oceanfront boutique accommodations and experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noelani Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.