We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Noelani Condominium Resort to your Saves list
Noelani Condominium Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Napa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I had a great time in Maui and it all started with Noelani. The kids loved the to see the turtles every morning and in the afternoon. They have a great free Mai Tai party at the pool each week which was awesome while I was BBQing. Our condo (307) was very well equipped with everything we needed. We will return to Noelani.

Room Tip: Large condo, sleeps eight. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    101
    18
    16
    8
See reviews for
118
205
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in unit 218 this past Christmas. What a view! Even after reading all the great reviews, I was still awed by the beautiful view from our lanai. Right on top of the ocean! Every everning we were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the waves. Watch the whales jump while you eat your breakfast.
Pros: The wonderful views, the concierge (Bruce) was extremely helpful, washer/dryer very convenient, nicely equipped kitchen, ABC grocery store is close, spacious accomodations.
Cons: No AC but really not a problem, small pool, a little off the beaten path but could be considered an advantage.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love staying here. We stayed in room 115. The staff is wonderful the views are amazing. Our condo was close to stores and restaurants. We enjoyed it so much we booked it again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our third visit to Noelani on Maui. We stayed in a ground-floor studio that faced the ocean and was literally feet from the ocean. The view was fantastic. From our lanai we could see the islands of Lanai and Molokai, whales and surfers on the waves in front of us. The studio was clean and well-equipped and let a nice breeze through day and night. We did miss getting the fresh flowers in the room, which was a feature before. There was a Mai Tai party, a helpful concierge, an available outdoor barbeque, and plenty of parking right on the ocean. We plan to return. There is now WIFI in the rooms, which is very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Fabulous ocean-side bachelor suite on the ground floor. Beach access steps away with views of daily sea-turtle visits. Snorkelling and swimming at a small public beach very convenient and safe. 2 pools 1 hot-tub with BBQ and bar hut attached. Full kitchen, balcony overlooking the ocean, sitting area with couch and table for dining. Comfortable Queen bed with sufficient maid service several times during our 1 week stay.Extremely quiet area (except for road noise outside the front door). Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Stress-free experience! Wallking distance to local shops but require a car to visit Lahaina for great food and shopping. Highly recommended for the price.

Room Tip: Might want to try one of the other buildings that aren't located right at the busy road?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor NY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have been visiting Maui for many years and our favorite place to stay is the Noelani. It's location right on the ocean is perfect. And, it is clear that the condominium management team strives to continually improve the property. Bruce gives a great intro to the area the morning after you arrive. The staff is friendly and ever willing to help. The condos are maintained beautifully. It is the perfect place to stay for a few days or longer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I cannot write a review that even comes close to sufficiently expressing what a wonderful holiday I had!

The staff are exceptional, Bruce's knowledge and advice is invaluable, location and amenities within the resort are second to none. The social gatherings are fun but not intrusive, the turtles are literally swimming along side you in the beautiful waters off the resort and the rooms are so well appointed you would think you were at home (but with much better views!).

A car rental is a must not only if you want to explore but also to get your provisions - I would highly recommend it.

I stayed on the second floor (room 202) and did not want to leave!!!!!!

Took a great boat trip, on the recommendation of Bruce, with crazy Dave of Safari Boat Tours around Lanaii and it was an awesome day out - a must for anyone who loves the water - I only learnt to snorkel this trip to Hawaii and now I am a snorkel junkie!!!

Everything about Maui and Noelani exceeded my expectations - I cannot wait to return.

A very warm Mahalo to all the wonderful staff for making this much anticipated trip ( and lifelong dream of Hawaii) a beautiful reality.

Best wishes, Corina.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui's Tropical Splendor! Noelani Condominium Resort offers oceanfront boutique accommodations and experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noelani Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.