We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in maui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Noelani Condominium Resort to your Saves list
Noelani Condominium Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Best place in maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have been staying here for years. Nice place, well kept. A good location for many activities. getting a little expensive however. Wish they had frequent visitor discounts. Two little pools. Great sunsets.

Room Tip: All the units to the norht are best. Closest to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    101
    18
    16
    8
See reviews for
118
206
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our group of seven stayed here for five nights and were amazed at how wonderful everything was! From the amazing oceanside views right down to the great customer service. They have a wonderful man named Bruce who offers you an "orientation" on your first morning there--he gives GREAT recommendations and insights on what to see in Maui and how to do it! He's been doing his job for many years (and it shows!) and has great tips on every aspect of vacationing in Maui! We definitely recommend this place and will return if we have the opportunity to travel back to the island!

-Wisconsinites from #305

Room Tip: We loved our two story, 3 bedroom condo. It accomodated seven of us perfectly! And the 2 and a half...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were in Maui in May for my sister's wedding. The rest of the family chose to stay at a resort for significantly more money and our accomodations were far superior. I loved waking up and seeing the ocean right outside our door. There was a rainbow every morning! We stayed in a studio room and it was just perfect for us as a couple. Bruce was extremely knowlegeable and helpful! The one tour we booked without him was a complete failure - so I would definitely heed his advice. Many of the owners were there while we were, and I can see why they love it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very friendly staff, accommodations were excellent. We were able to watch surfers from the patio of our room while we ate breakfast that we cooked in our kitchen. The resort was within short walking distance of a very nice beach and easy driving distance of some nice snorkeling areas. The concierge was able to book us into a very nice Luau.

Room Tip: Our room was 118 on the north end and it was generally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We live staying at the Noelani and have returned there many times over the years. The rooms make you feel as if you are home. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The view- priceless!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and daughter arrived for a two-week stay. The location was great - easy access to everything - and the size of the place was just right. No towering condo blocking the sun, just a very pleasant setting on the water. Nice pools, never crowded. Extremely kind and helpful staff. Enjoyed seeing the sea turtles right out our back porch. All the guests seemed to have the same respect for the setting, the other guests, and keeping everything in good shape. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

When we got there it was a little after 5 and my new husband and I had been traveling for 17 hours. At the desk we were told instead of room 119 we were in room 117 which we originally requested. We got to our room and I was stunned into silence, the view was amazing! green grass with a palm tree waving in the breeze and clear turquiose water. We were in paradise. Monday they have BBQ and the guys who run it are awesome...and the food is GREAT. Go to the breakfast with Bruce...hes great and helped us book a snorekling trip and gave us advice on restraunts. he does work on commision but there is no pressure. The pools are great and the hot tub is wonderful (a few of the jets dont work and it can get crowded it night). You wake up and go on your lanai and it smells like plumeria and the ocean and duringthe day there are sea turnles right outside, its pretty amazing. my husband and I cant wait to return!!!

Room Tip: there is No bad room. we were in 117 and the view was just amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui's Tropical Splendor! Noelani Condominium Resort offers oceanfront boutique accommodations and experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noelani Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.