We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THE NOELANI” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Save Saved
You added Noelani Condominium Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“LOVE THE NOELANI”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We love staying at the Noelani and look forward to many more years here. We would encourage WIFI for the whole resort. The snorkeling outside the units are amazing.

Room Tip: Ask when the unit you are assigned was last updated and if it has WIFI. Try not to be located next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    96
    17
    15
    8
See reviews for
113
195
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

A huge plus is the proximity to the ocean. You can't get closer and being able to watch the whales and sea turtles from your private lanai is fantastic! Having mutiple hotel type housekeeping visits was a nice treat not often seen in condos. However, issues we had included being able to hear all of your neighbors all the time, not having real windows on the hallway bedrooms (they are just metal slots that don't close all the way). Anytime people walked around the hallways, they may just as well have been in the bedroom with you. It was very intrusive. The furniture in our unit (309) was very uncomfortable. The couch, while it looked nice, was virtually unusable unless you like falling over into the person next to you, and the only furniture available on the lanai were bar height chairs that left your legs hanging. Not very good for hours of whale watching. While internet service is available, in this day and age, not to have wireless just doesn't make sense to me. This is my 6th trip to Maui, but my first stay here. It will not be at the top of my list for my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Noelani for 9 yrs now. We go for 2 weeks in February and stay in the same condo. The views of Lanai' and Molokai' are perfect! Whale watching and seeing all the turtles from the grounds, you can't get that anywhere else. There is no air conditioner but it is not needed at the time that we are there. There are 2 fans in the studio condo and with the slotted windows in the door and kitchenette and having the sliding door open to the lanai, it makes for a great breeze. You can hear the traffic but we are use to it. The staff is friendly and helpful. Bruce, the concierge, is very knowledgeable and will tell you the best places to eat and snorkle and where the best activities are. Location is in between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Close to Lahaina.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We found the property to be very clean and comfortable. The views from the lanais were great. The staff and housekeeping were friendly. We found the concierge to be very informative and helpful. This is not a deluxe property but not dated. Not having a beach was a negative because the beach next door is only accessed by walking along a busy roadway.

Room Tip: View the rooms from the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

WOW !! Where else can you sit on your Lanai and watch whales, turtles, surfers, long-boarders, boats EVERYDAY?!! Our extended family of 7 had enough room in our suite. Even though the building is dated, our suite (#308) was retrofitted inside. The Noelani staff were phenomenol...attentive to our every request and need, especially the handyman who had to help us with a few problems (can't remember his name but he's super friendly and very quick/efficient to respond). The pools were good-not anything special. Bruce (activities "director") was an incredible wealth of knowledge and help. His recommendations of our tours/trips were bang-on and he has contacts everywhere...speaking of which, if financially able (adults approx $150 and kids approx $70), Captain Dave's snorkel trip is unbelievable. Only down side is poor lighting in everyroom once the sun goes down. Hard to play cards or read.

Room Tip: We had room 308 and enjoyed it but can't answer about other rooms??
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Noelani in unit 207 and had a wonderful experience. This was our first stay at Noelani and having stayed at other condos in Maui and the Big Island, we both agreed Noelani is our favorite. The staff does a wonderful job of keeping the grounds and unit welcoming, clean, and relaxed. The small complex is right on the ocean where you can see surfers, paddle boarders, turtles and whales (when in season). Services and experiences available at Noelani (at no extra cost) that we're not used to receiving in a condo: lei-making party, mai tai parties, and light housekeeping...quite a treat! Also be sure to try the BBQ that comes every Monday - every single bite is delicious and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We've stayed at Noelani 10 times at least over the years and came back again after Christmas and had another wonderful time. We love coming here because it's so relaxing. It's a small resort so it never feels crowded, there are two pools and a hot tub to enjoy after a day on the beach. We began each day having breakfast on the lanai watching the sea turtles in the waves below, we ended each day watching the sunset before heading out to dinner. It's close to both Kaanapali or Napili beaches and not far from Lahaina so it's very convenient to everything on the west side of the island. The condos don't have air conditioning but the trade winds keep them very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. We're already making plans to come back in 2013 and I'm sure it will be fabulous again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui's Tropical Splendor! Noelani Condominium Resort offers oceanfront boutique accommodations and experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noelani Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.