We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Noelani Condominium Resort to your Saves list
Noelani Condominium Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is our 4th time staying at Noelani. We stayed 2 weeks this trip to see how we liked staying for a longer time on one island. The result: we loved it! We did a lot of touristy things the first week with my mom and the second week we took the sand chairs from our unit, a cooler, and headed to different beaches and hiking spots. Noelani has even added a weekly visit from a company that has a portable smoker and dishes out great food. We will be back again for a month next time!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    113
    19
    17
    8
See reviews for
136
225
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

This was the trip of a life time, I made the plans and was hoping for the best hotel for a good price. As everyone talks about, you have breakfast with Bruce. He might have some good information, but don't forget he has to make some money in the deal. He gave us some bad advice on places to shop..
The staff at the front desk isn't the most polite.
The condo itself was quite impressive, the kitchen had a lot! of utensils and the basic spices (so you don't have to unload your bank account on that at the store). The housekeeping was done for free during the stay and not only was it fast, it was actually clean. When I made the reservation, I made sure that the condo I was getting was the one in the pictures. It looked completely alike. And yes, you can see sea turtles around the rocks from your lanai when the water is fairly calm. The location of the hotel is really nice, it's not in the busy part of Maui and not too far from the shops and such. I would go again if I ever get the money for it.

Room Tip: Pick the ones pictured on the website, choose the actual room number and ask that the guarantee it o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Our stay was soooo worth the money! Very nice staff and great accomedations. Bruce is just wonderful, he will tell you all you need to know about the islands. We plan to stay again and again!!! 10 out of five stars!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have great ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

1st time at Noelani, in fact we got the last Studio for the period of time. Simply put, "excellent".
We were greeted by Amy upon arrival and she immediately made you feel welcome. She advised us of various events that took place on the property and the schedule for housekeeping. Yes, that's right, housekeeping is part of the deal, something we found to be a wonderful add-on. The housekeeping staff are incredible and so want to please and what can I say about Wil: he's the ambassador of the complex. Positive, enthusiastic and just full of ideas to make your holiday special. You'll be invited to a free breakfast with Concierge Bruce and we suggest you not miss it. This guy has thirty some years in the biz and is so passionate about all there is to do on Maui...like I say, make sure you talk to him.

There are some cool places to visit within walking distance of the Noelani. For coffee or a lite breakfast or lunch, walk to the Hawaiian Village coffee shop in the Kahana Centre, located about 1/2 mile north. Dave Morgan runs a cool spot with excellent products, nice staff and free internet. Dollies Cafe & Pub is a good find as well and its near Dave's along with the Maui Brewing Company.

For snorkeling,scuba,swim rentals deal with All about Fish they are the best and inexpensive too, so ask Bruce about them. Also Valley Isle Tours and the Feast at Lele are more things to ask about. I was blown away with the Feast. On the beach, incredible food and drink and very good entertainment. We wouldn't recommend this event for kids. The story line is about Hawaiian royalty and the Pacific Island nations. Allow yourself about three hours for the dinner and show. Pace yourself too, drinks are all included. We went by bus one way for $2.00 and took a taxi back for $27.00 plus tip.

The Noelani photos on the web are exactly what you'll embrace upon arrival, no exaggeration. And, if you see a group of long timers having cocktails around the pool at 5:30, just go and join them, introduce yourself. Some have been coming to the condo for 22 years and you'll learn much about Maui.

Love this place, plenty of value and you won't be disappointed although the one item they do need is Wi Fi throughout the Noelani, not sure why they haven't got it, but it would just add even more value and convenience.

Surfers, Turtles, Whales, it's all on your doorstep and very real. By the way, the Bus Stop is close by and for $2.00 you can ride all day to and from Whalers Village, Lahana wherever.

Room Tip: There are three buildings: Antheruim with 1, 2 & 3 bedrooms, Plumeria all Studios and Orchid wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had one of the most memorable stays here. Sleeping in the comfortable beds with the sounds of the ocean waves crashing is something hard to put a price on. It was literally steps to the ocean (although it is just rocks and no beach - small beach is down just a bit), and there were SO many sea turtles when we were there (in Mar.) They were so close to the shore. In addition, there are many whales during the season crossing the channel directly in front of the condos. The staff was very nice and hospitable. This is the place we would come to again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

It's not exactly a resort, but a great place to stay overlooking the sea. We stayed in one of the studio apartments, which also had free internet provided by the owner and not the management.
Our back entrance lead to the pool and hot tub, with the ocean and Molokai as the background. Great place to watch the sunset and watch the turtles, which feed on the rocks by the resort.
Our studio had had an array of utensils and kitchenware, cooking oil, etc etc. We bought some basic food to make our own breakfast and snacks.
Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Check with the individual owners to see what exactly is in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. Maid never showed up as per the front desk schedule. I spent the vacation washing towels and cleaning. Also the windows do not shut and when open at all for a breeze none have curtains so the 2 back bedrooms which are for the kids are open for all to see in when open. Uncomfortably feeling.....The beach nearby is mediocre. We drove every day to recommended beaches in Maui Revealed book which was an excellent information source.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#20 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,870 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#16 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095-L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui's Tropical Splendor! Noelani Condominium Resort offers oceanfront boutique accommodations and experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noelani Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.