We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napili Shores” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napili Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Napili Shores to your Saves list
Napili Shores
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5315 Lower Hoanoapiilani Road, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly Outrigger Napili Shores)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Corydon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Napili Shores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had an oceanview room and it was very nice. This condo is not the top of the line, but clean and comfortable. We had a nice patio and could sit outside and enjoy the view. It was nice and quiet. The Gazebo on the property had good food. A short walk to the beach area but my husband said it was the best snorkeling area he had been too. I would stay again!!!

Room Tip: DO THE OCEANVIEW ROOM!!! There are no air conditioners but the breeze was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    219
    46
    16
    7
See reviews for
130
235
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Every unit has a utensil stocked kitchen. The bed is comfy. There are 2 pools, with the hope that screaming children stay at one and adults use the other. The best breakfast place on Maui, the Gazebo is on property. For dinner there is also the Iron Imu BBQ restaurant on property. Equipment rental...on property. Ok, you do have to go off property about 50 feet to get the the beach...and, about 200 feet to get to the bay on the other side of the property that the turtles love to hang out with you in. Sure you can go other places on the island, just saying if you stay here, you don't have to.

Room Tip: Garden view room is just as good as Ocean view if you are trying to save money. If you want it to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSRGenManager, General Manager at Napili Shores, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Mahalo nui loa. It's true, if you come to Maui to enjoy the ocean and the beach, then Napili is a great place to land. Two of the best beaches on island within a stones throw and a bay of Turtles as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel; beautiful beach. My cousin's son got married there on the beach. My first trip to the islands; very enjoyable!!!! Our room was great. Kitchenette was perfect: stove, refridgerator, dishes. And we didn't even have to wash them! The service was great!!! I would definitely return to this hotel. Also, the pool was beautiful!!

Room Tip: Just know what you want before you book.... No problems here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a great family hotel! the beach is great, the garden and grounds terrific. We had our young adult kids, and were very comfortable in the 1-bedroom garden view. So great to have a kitchen, and the outside grills. Besides the terrific beach, the swimming pools were also a great relax. I would come back here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. It is on one of the nicest beaches. We had an ocean view room which was clean and well equipped. My only complaint was the soft bed. Limited food options but at the other end of the beach there is a resturant that does great happy hour. This hotel has the best pool of all the hotels here when you get tired of the sea. There is a strip mall down the street with a good supermarket and the units have a full kitchen

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Napili Shores, we had a one bedroom ocean view, the room was clean, spacious with a fantastic view, the complex is adjacent to a stunning beach with good snorkeling, this is the first time any location has exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSRGenManager, General Manager at Napili Shores, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Mahalo, Glad we were a good fit for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Staying at the Outrigger Napili Shores was the best vacation we have had in a long time. We traveled with family and friends and it was the perfect spot. The rooms were spacious and the grounds were beautifully kept. The grandkids had plenty of room to run and play, with the pool and beach just steps from our room. The BBQ pits were also within steps of our rooms and with it being the peak of summer, there was never a wait to use them. It was very convenient to have The Gazebo for breakfast and lunch and the Iron Imu BBQ for dinner on site if you didn't want to cook. One important thing for us was that we felt absolutely SAFE. It was also very convenient to have a rental store for scuba equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. onsite. We were lucky enough to wade out in the water and see the sea turtles up close and also watch dolphins in the distance jumping out of the water. I want to mention the staff...from check-in and check-out, always helpful and cordial. We spoke to Dorota in group reservations who booked our stay for next year. She is very knowledgeable about the resort and very pleasant to work with. We will be returning next year with more family and friends. We will never stay in another high rise in Hawaii again. We are hooked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSRGenManager, General Manager at Napili Shores, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Mahalo nui loa for your recent complimentary review of our resort! Until we meet again, aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napili Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Shores

Address: 5315 Lower Hoanoapiilani Road, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly Outrigger Napili Shores)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Napili Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Napili Shores Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Napili Shores
Outrigger Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Napili Shores Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napili Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.