We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napili Shores Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napili Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Napili Shores to your Saves list
Napili Shores
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5315 Lower Hoanoapiilani Road, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly Outrigger Napili Shores)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
San Dimas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Napili Shores Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel; beautiful beach. My cousin's son got married there on the beach. My first trip to the islands; very enjoyable!!!! Our room was great. Kitchenette was perfect: stove, refridgerator, dishes. And we didn't even have to wash them! The service was great!!! I would definitely return to this hotel. Also, the pool was beautiful!!

Room Tip: Just know what you want before you book.... No problems here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    212
    43
    16
    7
See reviews for
125
226
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Half Moon Bay, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a great family hotel! the beach is great, the garden and grounds terrific. We had our young adult kids, and were very comfortable in the 1-bedroom garden view. So great to have a kitchen, and the outside grills. Besides the terrific beach, the swimming pools were also a great relax. I would come back here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Absolutely loved this place. It is on one of the nicest beaches. We had an ocean view room which was clean and well equipped. My only complaint was the soft bed. Limited food options but at the other end of the beach there is a resturant that does great happy hour. This hotel has the best pool of all the hotels here when you get tired of the sea. There is a strip mall down the street with a good supermarket and the units have a full kitchen

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Napili Shores, we had a one bedroom ocean view, the room was clean, spacious with a fantastic view, the complex is adjacent to a stunning beach with good snorkeling, this is the first time any location has exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSRGenManager, General Manager at Napili Shores, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Mahalo, Glad we were a good fit for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Staying at the Outrigger Napili Shores was the best vacation we have had in a long time. We traveled with family and friends and it was the perfect spot. The rooms were spacious and the grounds were beautifully kept. The grandkids had plenty of room to run and play, with the pool and beach just steps from our room. The BBQ pits were also within steps of our rooms and with it being the peak of summer, there was never a wait to use them. It was very convenient to have The Gazebo for breakfast and lunch and the Iron Imu BBQ for dinner on site if you didn't want to cook. One important thing for us was that we felt absolutely SAFE. It was also very convenient to have a rental store for scuba equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. onsite. We were lucky enough to wade out in the water and see the sea turtles up close and also watch dolphins in the distance jumping out of the water. I want to mention the staff...from check-in and check-out, always helpful and cordial. We spoke to Dorota in group reservations who booked our stay for next year. She is very knowledgeable about the resort and very pleasant to work with. We will be returning next year with more family and friends. We will never stay in another high rise in Hawaii again. We are hooked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSRGenManager, General Manager at Napili Shores, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Mahalo nui loa for your recent complimentary review of our resort! Until we meet again, aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkdale, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here July 20113 for 3 nights. The room was very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen which came in very handy. It was a very peaceful place to stay with a good beach and fantastic sunsets. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSRGenManager, General Manager at Napili Shores, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Mahalo for your complimentary review of our resort! Until we meet again, aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Loved our stay at the Napili shores. Received a complimentary upgrade to a 1 bedroom ocean view room at check in. Condo was well furnished and had all the conveniences of an apartment. Napili shores offered great sunsets, PEACE and R&R.
Stunning beach and we got to swim with turtles which was an added bonus.
We will surely be back to try those banana and macadamia nut pancakes.
Napili you have our heart :)

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSRGenManager, General Manager at Napili Shores, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Mahalo for your recent complimentary review! It is easy for Napili to get your heart. Until we cross paths again, aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napili Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Shores

Address: 5315 Lower Hoanoapiilani Road, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly Outrigger Napili Shores)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Napili Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Napili Shores Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Napili Shores
Outrigger Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Napili Shores Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napili Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.