We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found it! The perfect slice of heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napili Point Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Napili Point Resort to your Saves list
Napili Point Resort
5295 Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
EVERY 7TH NIGHT FREE!
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Paso Robles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“We found it! The perfect slice of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have just stayed for 10 days in unit C-40 rented through VRBO. The unit and grounds are true to the photos advertised on line! Quiet, amazing place with the best turtle snorkeling spot on the island. At any moment we could look out off our lanai and see at least 2 to 3 turtles on the surface. Entry to the bay was easy off of the rocky shore for snorkeling at any time of the day. The bamboo forest and waterfalls (not past Hana, but near Haiku, on the way to Hana) at mile marker 6.5 on hwy 360 was the highlight of our trip. Awesome waterfalls with pools to swim in and go up to the second falls...don't be a baby! Right next door to the unit at Napili Sores is an outstanding BBQ place called Iron Imu. Wish we had found it earlier! Sansei in Kapalua is also great. Owner Susan was great to work with in making our trip memorable!

Room Tip: Any unit is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your review and comments – we will forward them to the owner. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and snorkeling in the bay just a few feet outside of your front door!

We also appreciate the information you provided to other Trip Advisor reviewers, on your trip and experience in Hana and two of several great restaurants close to our property.

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    73
    7
    10
    3
See reviews for
135
93
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We arrived a few days before hurricane Iselle hit and checked into a single bedroom Ocean view unit B30 which had a great view of Honokeana Bay. It had extra shared grass area in addition to the patio area for my wife to do yoga in the morning. We loved having a separate bedroom so we had more privacy from our 2 children who slept on sofa bed. There is no A/C but the cool breeze and ceiling fan kept us cool. The full kitchen with full size refrigerator was a plus. We went to Costco to stock up a few times. The washer/dryer was a big plus so we didn't have to pack too much clothing. The front desk staff was very friendly and sociable. The maid service was very good and friendly. I liked that the unit had many mirrors which made it look even bigger.

Hurricane Iselle did disrupt our stay for only 1 day with strong wind and rain. Most of Lahaina stores/restaurants on the coast were closed but re-opened the next day.

By far as other reviewers have stated, the highlight of the trip was the convenience of snorkeling right outside the condo at Honokeana Bay where there were tons of sea turtles all day long. It was a bit tricky to enter the water with the waves and I hit one of rocks with my foot and bled a little but once in the deeper part of water, all was good. There were lots of schools of fishes and colorful fishes as well.

The only few downsides were that the wall separating the upstairs neighbor was very thin. We could constantly hear footsteps from the family with baby. The upstairs people washed their snorkeling/swimsuits on patio which fell and dripped all over our patio. The shower handle broke off but we pushed it back in. The hair blower stopped working. And lastly, there was noisy construction inside the diagonal adjacent neighbor. Other than that, everything was good.

This is a great place to stay for our family where we didn't have to deal with resort fees nor parking fees. Wifi was good but sometimes slow. Parking was abundant. We would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Mahalo for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay with us – it was great to hear that you enjoyed it and Hurricane Iselle didn’t interrupt it!

We were sorry to read that you experienced some inconveniences. Please note that had we been advised of these things, we would have made every attempt to address them.

We are happy to hear that you will return to stay with us in the future and we hope that will be soon.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My family just returned from a one-week stay at Napili Point. My preference in Hawaii is to stay at a property that really gives you a feel for your tropical surroundings. I prefer an accommodation that allows you to walk right out into the tropical surroundings as opposed to a high-rise hotel where you walk straight into a hallway, elevators or other indoor area.

For my family, Napili Point was a great accommodation. The location in Napili Bay is pristine tropical surroundings - far more beautiful than most areas of popular Ka'annapali beach. We had a 2-Bedroom Point Ocean Front Unit at the front of the property that gave a beautiful and full view of the rocky shore and ocean. The walk to beautiful Napili Bay which is great for snorkeling or swimming is just a few minutes down a trail past the adjacent Outrigger Napili Shores where I have stayed twice. Overall, Napili Point is a nicer accommodation than Napili Shores, although Napili Shores has beautiful and very lush grounds. Napili Point also sits right on an incredible bay on the other side which is one of the best spots on the island for snorkeling and seeing sea turtles. The drive to Old Lahaina town where there is lots of activity and dining is just a short 10 minute drive down the highway.

We were in Unit C-5 which was nicely furnished and decorated, but is by no means high-end luxury. Portions of the unit and buildings shows some age or could use more updating, but swe found our unit to be nice enough considering the location and view were the real attraction. The value of a full kitchen when traveling with a family cannot be overstated. The kitchen was adequately stocked, although we needed to purchase some things that were not provided. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was also extremely helpful. The balcony view of the ocean was spectacular. The surrounding grounds were also very lush and inviting. There were three ceiling fans in the unit which provided a much needed breeze during a hot August week.

The services at Napili Point were very good. They provide daily maid service unlike many other condo-type accommodations which provide only periodic housekeeping or none at all. Maintenance and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, although the front reception area is by no means fancy. Parking in the lot was never a problem and there were always plenty of parking spaces.

The price we paid for our 2 bedroom and bath unit during the high season was reasonable, but I would not call it a bargain. It was worth the price, but better prices at other properties can probably be found if you make your reservation at the right time.

We loved Napili Point and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property, the great snorkeling in the bay, and your recent stay with us. We also appreciate your review on the unit you stayed in - we have passed along your comments to the owner.

We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Went with my husband and sister-in-law and her husband. Spent 10 days there. Staff is friendly the grounds are well kept. Quiet and relaxing. The snorkeling was amazing! The only bad thing was the roach roommates that we had to deal with. Was scared to turn on the lights. But with the roaches aside, it was a great place to stay. Hopefully the next time there won't be a roach problem.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent 10 days in A-1. The view was great with beautiful sunsets nightly. It was heavenly to see the island of Molakai everyday. We found Napili Point to be very conveniently located and very much preferred it to the snobbery of Kapalua or the insane crowdedness of Ka'anapoly. The snorkeling was excellent and so was the beachbeach. The staff do a great job of caring for the property. I was more than pleased with the maid service for a condo. The only drawback to our particular unit was we were right next to the shower and people ere not quiet while using it or quiet walking by these ground floor units regardless of the time day or night. The turtles in the bay are a big draw so you have many outsiders walking by to snorkle.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 couples in c22. The unit is well appointed and a very functional design with upstairs and downstairs bedrooms. The kitchen and lounge are quite spacious and the view over the cove is beautiful. Being just a few metres from exceptional snorkeling made it a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Aloha,

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and review of our property. Our location is magnificent and snorkeling with the honu (turtles) in Honokeana Bay is always a favorite activity for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to once again enjoy the quiet, relaxed, tropical ambiance of the property!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa Valley, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I and my girlfriend with another couple rented unit C-20 in January of 2014. The unit had a refrigerator that did not maintain a safe operating temperature, (after second day we had to throw away all perishable foods) the sinks were clogged the clothes dryer was broken and all the drapery shades from the unit had been removed. This left the unit very HOT in the daytime with no privacy inside the unit to people walking by. The maintenance person an employee of the owner was not able to do repairs because of a death in is family that sent him to the mainland. The private owner of the unit Mr. Bob North renting under the name of ABOUT AUTO PARTS INC is a private owner and no services are provided by Napilli Point Resort to his units. Mr. North offered to refund our money if we found a new condo. The Napilli Point Resort came to our rescue providing us with a beautiful unit (with included services)
Mr. North aka (Greenville P North III) did not return our money he did not respond to repeated phone calls /emails /or registered U.S. Mail.
WE RECEIVED A SUPERIOR COURT JUDGEMENT AGAINST HIM
That he has ignored to date.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. On behalf of the on-site rental program, it was a pleasure to have been able to assist you so that you enjoyed your time on Maui.

We do not discourage booking reservations directly with owners but rather, when asked by a guest, we try to highlight a few of the differences between our On-site Resort versus Direct Rental Units. We would like to clarify the differences in policy with regard to booking units with us and booking directly with owners who are not a part of our on-site rental program.

Some of the important differences include:

1) Our Deposit/Cancellation Policies of the On-site Resort program are either a one or two night advance deposit depending on season. The balance is not due in most cases until check in.
2) Housekeeping & Maintenance: The On-site Resort program has staff on site to be of assistance to provide daily housekeeping and maintenance to its guests when necessary. The Resort does not provide these services for other units.
3) The On-site rental program has staff at the front desk from 7AM to 9PM daily to greet its rental guests, provide keys to access the units, provide beach towels, business services (such as sending/receiving faxes, copying documents, printed boarding passes, etc.).
4) Alternate Accommodation Options for On-site rental guests – in the unlikely event that you are not satisfied with your unit assignment, our front desk staff will in most instances be able to offer options that might better satisfy your needs.
5) On-site Resort rental owners are required to meet certain minimum standard requirements as established by the rental management.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Napili Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Point Resort

Address: 5295 Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above shimmering Honokeana Bay, Napili Point Resort is a 115 unit low rise condominium where every condo has an incredible ocean view. In the distance, the islands of Moloka’i and Lana’i rise from the warm waters of the blue Pacific, silhouetting spectacular legendary Maui sunsets. Relax at one of our two oceanfront swimming pools set amid our beautifully landscaped tropical grounds or our outdoor barbecues and picnic tables. Watch the waves roll into Honokeana Bay and during the winter months (December thru April) witness the humpback whales cavorting in the distance. This is the view from your own lanai. Here, you will find a quiet, relaxed and scenic Hawaiian atmosphere. This is your home in paradise…Enjoy some of the best snorkeling and swimming on Maui in Honokeana Bay. Multi-colored coral and countless tropical fish and sea turtles await you in the Bay – literally just steps outside your door. It’s like an aquarium except that it’s entirely natural and you swim among the fish and coral instead of looking through a window! At the tip of our "point" you will find tide pools filled with crabs, tiny hatchling tropical fish and countless other species to investigate. It’s a great place to enjoy the natural beauty of the sea while only getting your feet wet! As a value rental program guest, you will enjoy the following amenities: Daily Housekeeping Service, Full Kitchen, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, Lanai with Ocean View, Color TV with DVD Player, In-room Safe Two Swimming Pools, BBQs and Picnic Areas, Weekly Nature Walk, Pineapple Cutting Demonstration, Free broadband internet service is available. You just need to provide your laptop computer with an ITC Ethernet jack (the Ethernet cord is provided in each unit). BBQ: 5 gas and 1 charcoal – guests must provide their own charcoal and lighter fluid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Napili Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Point Hotel Lahaina
Napili Point Lahaina
Napili Point Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napili Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.