We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!! Thank you Rod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napili Point Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com
Napili Point Resort
5295 Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% DISCOUNT-1 BEDROOMS!
Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Lahaina
Glendora, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We will return!! Thank you Rod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from a glorious 12 days at the Napili Point. We have stayed next door at Napili Shores for many, many years. This trip was a spur of the moment and we decided to give Napili Point a try. The grounds are very nice and the location is fantastic with ocean views from all units. We had a ocean point unit and the views of Lanai and Molokai were spectacular along with the turtles swimming in the bay. The big treat for us was the washer and dryer in the unit. Next trip we're taking one carryon bag each. I want to mention that Rod, who is the manager was fantastic with our requests, and every employee was happy and courteous and greeted us whenever they saw us. We were very sad to leave and hope to return soon. The one bedroom unit was very well equipped and hope we can stay in that unit again.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!!
Larry and Shirley

Room Tip: I would want an ocean point or ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Aloha Larry and Shirley,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for the nice comments regarding the service you received. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed yourselves and our property (and the honu in the bay!). We agree that our location is fantastic and the views spectacular.

I hope that you will come visit us again in the near future.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Napili Point Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    64
    7
    10
    3
See reviews for
124
83
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked an oceanview unit through their website and with the 5th day free felt I was getting a good deal. Wanted the proximity of Napili Bay and the ability to see turtles in the bay. Family of 5 including 3 kids, ages 13, 11, and 7.

First, the resort. Loved it. Great location. Relatively quiet. Beautiful grounds. And lots of turtles in the bay. We snorkeled every day with a family of no less than 6 turtles who appeared to live in the bay. Very easily walkable to the beach at Napili. Sunsets are spectacular just sitting on the lanai or out on the grounds. Every unit looks like it has a view. Staff was great. Parking was no problem. Absolutely nothing bad to say about the resort (would be a 5-star rating were it just based on the resort itself and not the unit...)

The unit we stayed in was C-44 and we were pleased to see that it was an end unit, which meant that instead of having one bedroom downstairs and one upstairs loft, it had two full bedrooms on a single story (the second floor of the building) and a larger lanai than the other units. The picture on TA for this resort looks like it could have been taken from our balcony. The interior was furnished nicely and there were beach chairs and boogeyboards in the closet for use (could have used an umbrella, too, but that's getting a bit picky!). The biggest complaint with this unit was the road noise. The master bedroom is on the end of the building, and the windows look like they're 30 years old (the old louver-style windows), so even with the windows closed, you're listening to cars/trucks/motorcycles going by while trying to sleep. Some units had upgraded windows, but this one didn't. You end up getting used to the noise a bit, but I'd rather listen to the ocean when going to bed rather than motorcycles. If I were to do it again, I'd step up to the 'oceanfront' category and add a little bigger buffer between me and the road. Would definitely stay at the resort again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms immediately adjacent to the road (i.e some in the 'oceanview' category). Try to...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

With regard to your comments on the road noise, the bedroom windows that face on to the road have double pane windows to help with the sound. All of the other windows on the property are jalousie style which are very popular in the Hawaiian Islands, because when open allow more air flow.

We were glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and I love it more each time. All of the amenities of home with wonderful service and close proximity to all that Maui has to offer. Two gorgeous pools overlook the bay, a great retreat at the end of the day. Also a few wonderful restaurants within walking distance, try " the gazebo" for breakfast but get there early or you will wait! Wonderful trip, looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property and for being part of our ohana (family). We are happy to hear that you love staying with us more each time you visit!

We look forward to your next visit and hope that it will be soon.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great spot to relax! Turtles a plenty. Close to other great beaches. Don't forget to reserve the old lahaina luau. Find the gazebo for breakfast, and enjoy the macadamia nut pancakes. Definitely will return for some chill time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Napili Point Resort! Thanks also for your recommendation/tips on the Old Lahaina Luau and Gazebo Restaurant.

Just a quick reminder for everyone to check out our “Napili Point Resort” Facebook Fan Page to view all of the amazing Maui photos to include may honu (turtle) ones. You don’t need a Facebook account to access our page. Once there, click on the Photo button and “View All” to view all albums. (There’s also a photo posted of those macadamia nut pancakes you wrote about!)

We hope that you come visit again very soon – Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are a little dated but clean. No air conditioning but surprisingly we were able to sleep with it being a little warm. Pool is small but the view from the condos is AMAZING!!!! Snorkeling is great!!! There are turtles ALL THE TIME!!!!! The turtles and snorkeling is what makes this place so great. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Mahalo for your comments – we agree that the views from the condos are amazing. Our location is spectacular!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our units are “naturally” air conditioned by the Hawaiian trade winds which allows our guests to enjoy the sound of the ocean just steps outside their front doors!

It never ceases to amaze us just how enjoyable the honu (turtles) are to watch! We hope that you are able to come visit us (and them) again very soon. (We have lots of honu photos on our Facebook page (click on Albums and the "View All". You don' t need a Facebook account to enjoy our site.)

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafalgar, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent 6 great days here and were very happy to find that the whole place lives up to the claims on the website! We stayed in Unit C1, which is on the upper level on the far end of the Point Ocean Front building. We had requested this unit after looking at the interactive map, and were extremely grateful to Keith for honouring our request. Being an end unit, there are extra windows on the north side to allow superior air flow thru the unit. We did not need to use the fans at all during our stay!
The whole complex is well maintained inside and out and the unit was in top condition. The kitchen was great and all furnishings were comfortable and clean. We spent the most time out on the private lanai overlooking Honokeana Bay and across to Moloka’i. The sunsets afforded many great photo opportunities and we could star gaze with ease due to only strictly necessary security lighting being used.
We appreciated the fact that Napili Point is not a resort and we could just do our own thing! There are lovely gardens to walk or sit in and it is an easy walk to the beach next door. There is ample parking available.
We would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: It is worth going to the Point Ocean Front building - you get all the ocean breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your recent stay with us. We have passed along your comments to the unit owner and our staff.

We look forward to your next visit and hope that it is very soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a great place to let everything drop and just watch the sun arc across the sky. It's certainly not a nature preserve with condos occupying every perch above the water, but you're going to see plenty of turtles as soon as you submerge in the cove out front (or is it the back?).
The seaward view is sublime with islands and, well, ocean, and if the whales are there, you'll see them.
The unit we stayed was well-appointed...not luxurious, but low key, clean, workable. Exactly how I'd decorate mine if I owned one.
The front desk staff were friendly and fun to talk to - overall it had the vibe of some of the best KOA Kampgrounds I stayed in as a kid, but it's right on the water, you're staying in a condo, you can fill your fridge with tropical drinks or whatever floats your boat, sip 'em on the patio, amble down to the cove for a swim, walk around the corner for some beach time, hit the pool if you like, BBQ on your own or walk to a BBQ restaurant...
We will be back...and I'd keep it a secret except that they were just a little slow, business-wise when we were there in Feb 2013 and I want it to be around when we come a knocking to buy one of the units in a few years.

Room Tip: I don't think you can really go wrong - we stayed on the true ground floor, but every room we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for the review on our property and your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you visited familiar places and enjoyed the beauty of the island, and agree that Napili Point Resort is a very restful and beautiful place.

Your compliments on the staff have been passed on to them. We look forward to your next visit as a return guest (or new owner!) and hope that it is very soon.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Napili Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Point Resort

Also Known As:
Napili Point Hotel Lahaina
Napili Point Hotel
Napili Point Lahaina
Napili Point
Napili Point Resort Maui/Lahaina
Address: 5295 Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above shimmering Honokeana Bay, Napili Point Resort is a 115 unit low rise condominium where every condo has an incredible ocean view. In the distance, the islands of Moloka’i and Lana’i rise from the warm waters of the blue Pacific, silhouetting spectacular legendary Maui sunsets. Relax at one of our two oceanfront swimming pools set amid our beautifully landscaped tropical grounds or our outdoor barbecues and picnic tables. Watch the waves roll into Honokeana Bay and during the winter months (December thru April) witness the humpback whales cavorting in the distance. This is the view from your own lanai. Here, you will find a quiet, relaxed and scenic Hawaiian atmosphere. This is your home in paradise…Enjoy some of the best snorkeling and swimming on Maui in Honokeana Bay. Multi-colored coral and countless tropical fish and sea turtles await you in the Bay – literally just steps outside your door. It’s like an aquarium except that it’s entirely natural and you swim among the fish and coral instead of looking through a window! At the tip of our "point" you will find tide pools filled with crabs, tiny hatchling tropical fish and countless other species to investigate. It’s a great place to enjoy the natural beauty of the sea while only getting your feet wet! As a value rental program guest, you will enjoy the following amenities: Daily Housekeeping Service, Full Kitchen, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, Lanai with Ocean View, Color TV with DVD Player, In-room Safe Two Swimming Pools, BBQs and Picnic Areas, Weekly Nature Walk, Pineapple Cutting Demonstration, Free broadband internet service is available. You just need to provide your laptop computer with an ITC Ethernet jack (the Ethernet cord is provided in each unit). BBQ: 5 gas and 1 charcoal – guests must provide their own charcoal and lighter fluid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Napili Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napili Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Napili Point Resort to your Saves list