We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napili Point Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Napili Point Resort to your Saves list
Napili Point Resort
5295 Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
EVERY 7TH NIGHT FREE!
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in this condo complex for 10 days in July. We had two bedrooms/two bathrooms ocean front.
The condos differ from condo to condo as each are individually owned.
We moved apartments after the first day ...as the décor was very very outdated and the shower had a very small hot water capacity.
The new condo we chose had a new kitchen and vanity in second bedroom and was nicely appointed with cutlery and crockery.
These condos are old style but very practical and user friendly.
Has a great views, excellent snorkelling in bay below - with turtles, and very close to Napili and Kapula beaches.
There is plenty of car parking ......housekeeping were always friendly and quick.

Room Tip: Check your condo before you unpack ....to make sure you are happy with the standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a very relaxing stay at Napili Point Resort!

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the owner, with whom we will continue to work with, to upgrade the unit.

We look forward to your next stay with us - mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
On-site Rental Program, Napili Point Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    73
    8
    11
    4
See reviews for
141
96
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love Napili Point Resort and have stayed there 3 times. The condos aren't luxurious, but they are clean and more than adequate and the view from any condo is beautiful. What I love most about the resort is it's location, and the fact that the resort itself never seems crowded. We have always visited in June or July, and there were some days when my husband and I had the pool all to ourselves. But, I have to admit that on our most recent visit, it did seem like the resort and it's "secret" snorkeling spot had been "discovered". We noticed lots of "outsiders" coming to the property to swim in the bay which diminished our experience as on most days there were large groups camped outside our room for the day. Napili Point resort is not located in Lahaina, as the address indicates, but about 20-30 minutes north of there. The Napili/Kapalua area on Maui is beautiful. Less crowded than Lahaina or Kaanapali. The resort is located on Napili Bay, where sea turtles hang-out. Although there is no sandy beach at the resort (you have to walk a block or two to get to a sandy beach), you can access the bay (and swim with the turtles) by climbing down some rocks. The snorkeling there (which happened to be about 12 steps from our condo) was amazing. You can walk to a couple of good restaurants such as the Gazebo at Napili Shores (for breakfast) or the Sea House Restaurant at Napili Kai Resort. We will return, but next time we may ask for a room away from the snorkel spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments. We are happy to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and that Napili Point Resort is your “Favorite Place to Stay on Maui!”

Please be assured that we are working to resolve the issue of outsiders using our property and to access the bay. We recently implemented additional security measures in which people who are not guests at our property are encouraged to leave the premises. We will continue to closely monitor the situation.

We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your continued patronage.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
On-site Rental Program, Napili Point Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The general public has discovered what a nice bay the property is on and arrives in throngs! They are loud, obnoxious and won't leave. The worst units are A6 through A12. Napili point will NOT guarantee a specific unit when you make reservations so you really roll the dice here.

Room Tip: Staying A6-A12 guarantees you will be staring a peoples backsides most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Aloha,

Thanks you for writing and “mahalo” for being a long-time return guest at Napili Point Resort.

This is a very delicate issue because Hawaii State law requires everyone to give public access to the ocean. Please be assured that we are aware of this situation and working towards a resolution.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
On-site Rental Program, Napili Point Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Napili Point one-two times per year almost every year over the past decade. We've been there in every season and it is the only place we will ever stay! The staff is so friendly, (especially Arlene!) the units are very comfortable, and you can't beat the location! Watching the sunset between Molokai and Lanai takes my breath away every time. If you like water sports, snorkeling in Honokeana Bay is better than any trip to Molokini. Napili Bay, which is right around the corner, has fantastic waves during the right time of year so don't forget to bring/rent your boards! Quite a few of the units we've stayed in have been thoughtfully supplied with lots of beach gear such as chairs, umbrellas, coolers, and even boogie boards. The owners take the aloha spirit to heart! I recommend Napili Point to every one I know planning a trip to Maui! I can't wait to return in a few months!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate all of your comments about our staff and the resort and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
On-Site Rental Program, Napili Point Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the views or the snorkeling with turtles... We are in love with this place. It's quiet, and so beautifully kept, I think we are in paradise. It's just a short walk to a lovely little beach with calm waters, or a 5 minute car ride to a beach where you can catch some waves. We don't want to go home...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Napili Point Resort - we enjoyed your comments!

Please don’t hesitate to email (napilipointresort@napili.com) or call us toll free (800) 669-6252 anytime, if we can be of further assistance to you with your next visit.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
On-site Rental Program at Napili Point Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Third year in a row to stay at David and Ellen's oasis in paradise. Every bit as nice and always a wonderful vacation. Can't resist the beautiful bay, the turtles , the gazebo. And most of all the wonders of Maui. Will we go back for a fourth visit. Absolutely and it can't come soon enough. Aloha. We miss you

Room Tip: A quiet relaxing location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

First visit to the Point. Fantastic location, great snorkeling, quiet and somewhat secluded. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed in C-10, a 2 bedroom unit while the other members of our party stayed in B-10 which was a 1 bedroom. We had a great view and the unit had everything we needed. However it really needed to be updated. Everything was old and worn out. The living room furniture was very uncomfortable and the TV was very dark. Our family in B-10 had a very comfortable couch and their unit was much nicer so we generally spent our time there. We would definitely come back but would ask for another unit. Overall we were satisfied with our decision to stay at Napili Point!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napili Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Point Resort

Address: 5295 Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above shimmering Honokeana Bay, Napili Point Resort is a 115 unit low rise condominium where every condo has an incredible ocean view. In the distance, the islands of Moloka'i and Lana'i rise from the warm waters of the blue Pacific, silhouetting spectacular legendary Maui sunsets. Relax at one of our two oceanfront swimming pools set amid our beautifully landscaped tropical grounds or our outdoor barbecues and picnic tables. Watch the waves roll into Honokeana Bay and during the winter months (December thru April) witness the humpback whales cavorting in the distance. This is the view from your own lanai. Here, you will find a quiet, relaxed and scenic Hawaiian atmosphere. This is your home in paradise...Enjoy some of the best snorkeling and swimming on Maui in Honokeana Bay. Multi-colored coral and countless tropical fish and sea turtles await you in the Bay - literally just steps outside your door. It's like an aquarium except that it's entirely natural and you swim among the fish and coral instead of looking through a window! At the tip of our "point" you will find tide pools filled with crabs, tiny hatchling tropical fish and countless other species to investigate. It's a great place to enjoy the natural beauty of the sea while only getting your feet wet! As a value rental program guest, you will enjoy the following amenities: Daily Housekeeping Service, Full Kitchen, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, Lanai with Ocean View, Color TV with DVD Player, In-room Safe Two Swimming Pools, BBQs and Picnic Areas, Weekly Nature Walk, Pineapple Cutting Demonstration, Free WiFI and Broadband internet available. For broadband, you just need to provide your laptop computer with an ITC Ethernet jack (the Ethernet cord is provided in each unit). BBQ: 5 gas and 1 charcoal - guests must provide their own charcoal and lighter fluid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Napili Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Point Hotel Lahaina
Napili Point Lahaina
Napili Point Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napili Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.