We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The SPOT to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Maui Ocean Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 35%
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Lahaina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The SPOT to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed here 6-8 times over a period of about 10 years... There is no better place to stay anywhere on the west side better than here .... Can be anywhere on that side in a few min. Downtown Lahania is maybe 5 min away so its perfect. The restaurant on site is 5 star in my book. Hard to beat the AM buffet , massage beachside is the ticket any day. Poolside is wonderful and so is the bar.... Best lavaflow on the island. One of the best laua's happens every night right out back and after a day or so it is the perfect wakeup call from an afternoon nap....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    579
    310
    96
    40
    41
See reviews for
443
386
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We started out on a budget vacation and stayed in cheaper amenities until our last three nights and finished our vacation off in style. This is the kind of place you should go if you want a pampered vacation that is so perfect you completely forget about exploring and doing anything that means leaving the seductively perfect resort grounds. The area was beautiful, our room was amazing and comfortable, the nearby restaurants were awesome. It was just a great experience, but I'd be surprised if it wasn't, lol.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay! Great amenities, the Beachwalk is an excellent place to eat! We ate there 4x in one week! They have a great Breakfast, fish tacos and fish sandwich also. Longboards is ok if your just too tired to go anywhere else, they have a good salad. Don't forget to walk to the Village on beachfront!
We loved it!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We used Marriott destination points to stay 5 nights here in an Oceanfront 2 bedroom unit. I have previously stayed in an oceanfront unit at this complex that was great and I was disappointed by the room we were given this time. The room was great; however, it is not what I would have considered ocean front and I wouldn't have opted to spend the extra points for the ocean front category had I known it would really be an ocean view (in my opinion). The front desk was sympathetic to my concern but wasn't able to move us to a different unit or downgrade us to an ocean view and refund the point difference. We stayed in the original part of the property which is older units, but I didn't have a problem with that and I knew what to expect since we have been here before. They had nice activities like live music poolside, happy hour, free shaved ice every day, etc. We didn't spend much time at the beach at this property and there are really no chairs or anything setup to enjoy the beach at this property. The beach also seems to have eroded / shrunk in the portion that fronts the hotel. My husband and I snorkeled a little bit in front of the hotel and I wouldn't recommend doing this. The conditions might be better early in the morning, but we went in the afternoon and it was rough and there was quite a bit of boat traffic and jet skis.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Beautiful resort on great beach. Walk to Whaler's Village and restuarants. Short drive to Lahaina. Only downer was our balconies overlooked the Hyatt Hotel's construction project. Not much noise since we were out all day, but not pretty to look at.

Room Tip: Request Napili tower if possible, opposite side of resort from Hyatt, so no construction view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was the first place my wife and I stayed, in Maui. My wife's aunt had two ocean front time shares at this location, so we had 2/3 of the 4th floor...the view was amazing. We were so relaxed, it's incredible to feel all that So Cal stress just leave your body. The drive from the airport to Kaanapali is incredible. Coming thru the pass and dropping down just beside the ocean. The pool at this resort is amazing, but the beach is what it's all about. Very nice place for families and couples, as their is plenty to do. Watching the whales migrate, between Maui and Hawaii was the best....we watched, from our balcony, a calf and it's mother swim literally 20 yards off the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

my wife and I just returned from a 2 week stay at the Marriott Maui Ocean Club. Our unit was a 1 bedroom overlooking the main pool area. we were on the 9th floor.

Everything about this resort is first class. Great pool area. The people who work there are super friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club

Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Business Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Maui Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.