We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We visit again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Maui Ocean Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 35%
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Lahaina
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“We visit again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited for 11 days, 7 for a trade thru Interval. We rented 4 days and were in the Moloki Tower room 6010, ocean front. Beautiful view. Check in was fast. We have been here 8 times before. When you rent rooms parking is $14.00

For our trade we moved to Lani Tower, mountain view, partial ocean view. We had view of Hyatt construction. Sometimes you could hear the trucks backing up, beeping. This construction looks like it will be happening for many months. The day we moved, we we notified by phone when our unit was ready. It took them until 2:00

These units are great,1 bedroom 2 bathrooms.

My only comment, Not enough umbrellas at the pool. Lots of chairs, pls buy more umbrellas. For those who need shade, most of us do, it would be helpful.

Staff is friendly. We will be back, if we can trade.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    579
    310
    96
    40
    41
See reviews for
443
386
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

After hours of research while planning our trip to Maui (including reading many helpful reviews on TA), we decided to spend the extra money and get a 3 bedroom condo at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. I found one on VRBO that was available during our vacation window, and booked it through Evan Price. He was very nice and helpful.
Our condo was on the 9th floor of the Napili Tower. We had amazing views and tons of space. It was very clean and had everything we needed, including a washer/dryer. There is a very well-equipped fitness center in the Lanai Building that my husband used several times, and several outdoor interval training stations.
Pool and pool area are really great--the pool has a water basketball hoop, volleyball net, caves and waterfalls, several hottubs and a fun waterslide. Pool area is clean, with gorgeous landscaping, fun tiki bars, lots of chairs (though you need to get down there by 7:00am at the latest and stake your claim if you want chairs anywhere near the main pool.) There are plenty of chairs on the spacious and open Napili Tower lawn, so that's a wonderful place to spend the day, as well. There are also several hammocks, and Napili and Lahaina Towers have their own separate pools, which are very nice. I loved the big open lawn at Napili. The kids had plenty of room to play football, soccer or Frisbee, and you can check out games like bacci ball to play as well--and it's all just steps from the ocean.
The only drag is the beach situation directly fronting the property. The water is full of coral, so you cannot wade in past your hips or you will cut your feet. That was a bummer. The kids had to walk down the beach path to the resort next door to get to a coral-free swimming zone. This isn't that big of a deal in the grand scheme of things, just something to keep in mind.
The location is also wonderful. There is a paved beach walk that runs between the beach and the resorts, all along Ka'anapali Beach. It's just a short walk from the Ocean Club to Whaler's Village for shopping, restaurants, and to parasail or catch a snorkeling boat.
The grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The poolside food and drink options were good, though very pricey--but this is true everywhere in Maui, not just at the Ocean Club. They also have a full-blown Starbucks onsite, right on the beach. There is a spacious covered patio area right outside with lots of cushioned seating where you can drink your morning coffee while enjoying a relaxing beach and palm tree view. It's the perfect spot, if you have to stay plugged in while you are there, to sit with your laptop and a latte. We loved it.
We would definitely stay here again. I wish I was there right now!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in the Napili Tower. There was plenty of room to accommodate our party of 7. The resort is family friendly and offers many different activities for kids and adults. The main pool area is huge and poolside chairs fill up early. The pirate ship for kids is wonderful for little ones to hang out and play.
The staff is awesome!! Everyone is so friendly and willing to help. They make you feel welcome and it's obvious they enjoy working here.
Since we arrived early we knew our suite would not be ready, but we were able to go to a hospitality suite and go and use the pool. My only complaint would be having to wait in line a second time to get our room keys. I had to wait another 30 minutes just to get the keys when the room was ready.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielson, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our family met at Marriot's Ocean Club and we rented a 3 bedroom for 8 people. It was spectacular. The view, the weather and the pools. Plus, we grilled out three times and whenever we went to the grill they were spotlessly clean. The staff was very friendly and was responsive to any of our needs. I would highly recommend this place and with two teenagers in our party, they were happy as could be with all the activities in the resort and outside the resort. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Room Tip: Some rooms have stoves. We did not have a stove but we were just as happy with grilling out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with our family of 11 people.....found everything to be wonderful....staff was extremely friendly, rooms large and convenient, great location, loved the pool area....even enjoyed Longboards, although a little pricey. The staff more than made up for it the way they always accommodated our group. Only downside was the beach area was a little rocky!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family of 4, including 2 under the age of 7 just returned from a great stay at the Ocean Club. The staff, as usual, was outstanding and very helpful. The bellmen are quick to help with bags which makes it great when managing small children. We are Marriott Timeshare Owners and like to take advantage of the on-premise grills these properties have to offer. I was very pleased to see each villa had its own set of BBQ Utensils now. This was not always the case so this small change was noticed and certainly appreciated. Pool and Jacuzzi were in great condition which made for great times. The on-site restaurant, Longboards, is a really great place and you cannot beat the views since you are outside and looking straight at the beach. Food is really good and the staff very good as well. The gym is great and has everything you can ask for on vacation. Really the only negative about the property was the small electronic kids game they have in the pool area was not funcitoning but this was a very minor inconvenience. The Concierge was also great and helped get us a slot on the Pride of Maui Molokini Tour which was a great way to end our trip. Please keep up the great work Ocean Club!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed forgive nights in a one BR unit. Son slept on pullout couch. Had view if a pool and ocean beyond that. Very nice resort and rooms. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the walkway almond beach to get to other hotels restaurants and activities. Plus shopping at Whalers was short walk. I recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club

Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Maui Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.