We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Maui Ocean Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Lahaina
Saint Augustine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Location and Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our room was an ocean front room on the 8th floor in the Napilli tower. We left the doors open at night and listened to the ocean, however, the air condition is set to not work when the door is open. There is a large ceiling fan over the bed which we kept on and slept confortably. The bed was comfy as well as the many pillows. We were given lei's upon arrival. The room has furniture on the patio as well as a sofa and desk inside. There is a small kitchen equipted with microwave, sink, and mini fridge. There are plenty of towels as well. Our kitchen was equipted with silverware and dishes. We also had dishwashing soap and laundry soap. The washers/dryers are free to use. The hotel will provide you washing powder. The hotel has several different pools One pool has a slide and basket ball hoop. There is a game room with pool and ping pong. Be sure and read the info boards in the elevator. They will tell you the different things going on. Also, you will receive an activities packet that tells you when and where things like scuba lessons, surfing lessons, zumba class and lighting of the torches will happen. Parking is a little expensive. Valet is $2 more than self parking. Self parking is in 2 locations. The first location is close to the hotel, with not very many spaces so it fills up fast. The other self parking lot is a good walk down the road. We found it easier to valet. Worth the $2 for us. Our room was really quiet. There is a hospitality room if your flight is later than checkout that you can use. Be sure and take the walk in front of the beach to Whalers Village.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    565
    301
    94
    39
    40
See reviews for
430
374
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
From Contra Costa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a great time to come to Maui. Weather is great and the crowd for summer is not yet here. Lounge chairs were readily available and the pools are so spread out, it did not seem that crowded. That probalby changes once the summer vacations season starts. They were testing activities that were free that Marriott was charging at other resorts. This was a great enhancement as we took advantage of daily Zumba lessons, other exercise classes and ukulele lessons. The location is ideal with tons of activities close by. Service is great and grounds are beautiful.

We will probably look to stay at the Napili or Lahaina Tower since they have the full kitchen. The other towers have the mini kitchen with the mini fridge and microwave.

We own a week at the Waiohai but will trade to come here more frequently than we had in the past.

We'll be back.

Room Tip: For the value, the view of the island/mountain is just as beautiful as the ocean views. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is rated a 4-star, but is very close to a 5-star if not already. There are activities, amenities, bars, restaurants, beaches....too much to name. It would be a great place for a family as there are tons of activities for kids and adolescents. It's also excellent for adults. We met wonderful new friends, had a great time with our niece, her husband and their baby, ate fabulous food, had wonderful moon light walks on the beach. And the staff was nothing short of amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side overlooking the big pool. We found the corridors to be quiet and private, tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a room on the 7th floor of the Lanai Tower. The ocean view was great! We left the patio door open at night to listen to the ocean and the pool water falls while we slept. The bedroom area was very spacious and nicely decorated. The kitchenette area was a little smaller than I'd hoped. There was a mini fridge, microwave and coffee machine in the kitchenette area along with dishes and silverware. But, there was very little counter space to work with. We had to wash our dishes in the bathroom. The safe was located in the closet and was a decent size. I was able to fit my big camera in there along with other electronics. They left a laundry basket in the closet, which was convenient for placing all of our dirty laundry in during our stay. The bathroom was nice, clean and pretty basic. But, there was a lot of counter space and plenty of cabinets and drawers to store things. Also, they had one of those pull-out string mechanisms for hanging bathing suits in the shower. The pool area of the resort was very nice. The pool is multi-layered with waterfalls, tunnels and water slides. Their is a koi pond around the pool area as well and lots of nice plants, trees and birds. They had lots of chairs around the pool and facing the beach/ocean. We were allowed to check out 4 towels at a time (between the 2 of us). The towels were a pretty decent size. You could also spend time at the beach. But, the water at the beach is not very calm. Plus, you can't stand too far out because there are rocks/coral very close to shore. The pool bar was good. You could order appetizers at the bar as well (I recommend the coconut shrimp). The restaurants at the resort are "ok", but not great. I recommend the breakfast with eggs and Portuguese sausage at the restaurant by the pool. There is a starbucks right next to it. Long Board's restaurant at the resort requires reservations and the food was ok. I recommend the sampler which had some ribs, coconut shrimp and tuna sashimi. It's an open-air restaurant with a lot of seating outdoors facing the ocean. The resort sits along an ocean/beach walking path that leads to other resorts/restaurants/shops. A lot of people walk/job along this path. You can lay down by this path facing the ocean and people watch. A few resorts down is where many people board the catamarans that take people out on sunset cruises or what not. We ended up shopping/eating out a lot at Whaler's Village, which you could either walk to or drive to from the Marriott. There is a parking garage at Whaler's Village that is not free. However, if you eat there or shop there, the restaurants and stores all validate your parking ticket. We never had to pay for parking while we were there. The parking garage at the Marriott was interesting. It's a little walk to get to the garage from the resort. Many of the spaces are for compact cars and we usually had to go up to the 7th floor to find parking. It was a little tricky to navigate the garage - be sure to use the round mirrors as you go up each level. The garage has an elevator on one side and stairs on the other side. I recommend having the hotel staff take your bags and help you to your room when you get there. It's a little tricky to find your way around the resort the first time you're there. Overall, we liked the resort. It's well maintained and a great place to stay. We would go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is amazing. My boyfriend and I really liked this place. Check-in was easy and fast. Our room was located in the Lahaina Tower on the 2nd floor (2212). Self-Parking lot is located right next to the building which made it easy for us to come and go. The pools are very nice and the bar was conveniently located. Thanks to Sammy, Ruben and (Joe?)...all nice bartenders. Longboards- thank you Vladmir for your royal treatment. The food was really good (place is a bit pricey). I had a mahi mahi dinner with a seaweed salad and my boyfriend had steak. He loved the LAVA FLOWS (drink) at this place. The hotel is located in a central area where you can walk along the beach or near other hotels to Whaler's Village and shop (Sephora, etc). The beach was awesome. The sand looks like brown sugar and we recommend you catch a sunset- totally romantic!

The bed and pillows were so comfy- room was spacious and very clean. Our room had a microwave and medium size refrigerator. The facility also has BBQ grills where you can cook near the pool if you wish not to spend $100+ every night on dinner and drinks. Supermarket is not too far from the premises.

Maui is pretty easy to get around so you will not get lost on the one main road! I will be back SOON! Overall, I would come back to this hotel. It was very relaxing and the staff was friendly. I was bummed out because it rained while we were there (it was bad) but then the sun came out and it was PARADISE! I loved Maui and would take the 10 hour flight all over again- this place is incredible.

Room Tip: We had a garden view and it faced a construction site but also partial beach view. The site didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nipomo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

we did an exchange through interval international and got a very nice hotel room in the napilii villas wing of the resort.the hot tubs are some of the best i have ever been in,104/105 degrees with great jets .lush landscaping helpful friendly staff and it sits right on beutiful kanapalii beach. with veiws of lanaii and molikai. maui is pricey for dining but you can cut back if you look around. nickis in the whalers village is a good pick for breakfast/lunch.we took the four winds snorkel trip to molakini lots of fun saw whales.also great snorkeling at mile marker 14 and we were treated great by the guys at boss frogs rental shop.we tried the road to hana but after 10 miles we turned back because of heavy rain.the resort has nice bbq areas if you want to cook your own dinner.

Room Tip: the ocean view rooms seem to be saved for those who own units here ,we had a mountain view room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We just returned from a lovely week at this timeshare in Maui. It is a beautiful resort in a gorgeous location. The units are very roomy, we were in the Lahaina Tower on the second floor
with a view of the pool (one of 3) and the ocean. It is a great place for families. If you don't want to be around kids there is plenty of room for all, it is a very large complex.
The one downside is that the one sit down restaurant is more upscale. There is a Starbucks and a deli, but no other sit down eatery. It is very close to the Whalers Village, walking distance, where there are a few good restaurants. All in all, definitley would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club

Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Maui Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.